SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2009-110 

Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/11 2:45 PM
Last Updated:11/24/11 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
salsera7 said...
Love this jacket and you did a fantastic job. I have the perfect fabric and a great desire to make it, but not this issue of BWOF. :(
12/20/11 6:51 PM
Deepika said...
Wow that is one stylish jacket. And quilted too! Love it!
12/3/11 10:55 AM
21wale said...
Beautiful!
12/1/11 7:30 PM
JillyBe said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
11/27/11 4:28 AM
petro said...
I love this jacket. Your version is nicer than the magazine photo I think, you see the lines better, and it is less bulky.
11/26/11 8:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super jacket...looks fab on you...great job!
11/26/11 1:55 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your jacket, absolutely adorable, and so perfect for you. It looks so very well made. I think it must be well worth the time it took you to sew it.
11/25/11 10:51 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful jacket
11/25/11 2:20 PM
jaeng said...
Love your jacket, look warm to me.
11/25/11 11:52 AM
Anniinbc said...
This jacket looks great on you. Beautiful job!
11/25/11 11:44 AM
tsedai said...
Love it! Looks so good!
11/25/11 11:32 AM
Andreahg said...
Your jacket is gorgeous!
11/25/11 11:12 AM
sunnysewer said...
wow I love it, fantastic.
11/25/11 10:25 AM
lakaribane said...
I love the interesting contrast between the "sporty" quilting and the very feminine shape.
11/25/11 8:07 AM
manola6176 said...
This jacket is realy gorgeous and perfect for you!!!
11/25/11 8:00 AM
Kay Y said...
Your jacket is fabulous!!
11/24/11 10:45 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This is a very beautiful jacket. Great job!
11/24/11 10:39 PM
sewbarbie said...
Fantastic, you did a wonderful job. I love it.
11/24/11 9:56 PM
mesewlot said...

11/24/11 9:00 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautiful job! To be honest I would never have given the Burda version a second look, but I love the way yours look!
11/24/11 9:00 PM
Elke said...

11/24/11 7:52 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous jacket!
11/24/11 7:52 PM
style inspired said...
Very nice jacket. Such an interesting pattern, but I'm not good enough to combine curved seams and quilted fabric.
11/24/11 6:50 PM
Sarsez said...
Really lovely and stylish jacket. I suffer from that allergy as well!
11/24/11 5:30 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great jacket!
11/24/11 5:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

StyleArc Felicity

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info