SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2009-110 

Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/11 2:45 PM
Last Updated:11/24/11 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
great jacket!
11/24/11 5:16 PM
Sarsez said...
Really lovely and stylish jacket. I suffer from that allergy as well!
11/24/11 5:30 PM
style inspired said...
Very nice jacket. Such an interesting pattern, but I'm not good enough to combine curved seams and quilted fabric.
11/24/11 6:50 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous jacket!
11/24/11 7:52 PM
Elke said...

11/24/11 7:52 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautiful job! To be honest I would never have given the Burda version a second look, but I love the way yours look!
11/24/11 9:00 PM
mesewlot said...

11/24/11 9:00 PM
sewbarbie said...
Fantastic, you did a wonderful job. I love it.
11/24/11 9:56 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This is a very beautiful jacket. Great job!
11/24/11 10:39 PM
Kay Y said...
Your jacket is fabulous!!
11/24/11 10:45 PM
manola6176 said...
This jacket is realy gorgeous and perfect for you!!!
11/25/11 8:00 AM
lakaribane said...
I love the interesting contrast between the "sporty" quilting and the very feminine shape.
11/25/11 8:07 AM
sunnysewer said...
wow I love it, fantastic.
11/25/11 10:25 AM
Andreahg said...
Your jacket is gorgeous!
11/25/11 11:12 AM
tsedai said...
Love it! Looks so good!
11/25/11 11:32 AM
Anniinbc said...
This jacket looks great on you. Beautiful job!
11/25/11 11:44 AM
jaeng said...
Love your jacket, look warm to me.
11/25/11 11:52 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful jacket
11/25/11 2:20 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your jacket, absolutely adorable, and so perfect for you. It looks so very well made. I think it must be well worth the time it took you to sew it.
11/25/11 10:51 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super jacket...looks fab on you...great job!
11/26/11 1:55 AM
petro said...
I love this jacket. Your version is nicer than the magazine photo I think, you see the lines better, and it is less bulky.
11/26/11 8:14 AM
JillyBe said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
11/27/11 4:28 AM
21wale said...
Beautiful!
12/1/11 7:30 PM
Deepika said...
Wow that is one stylish jacket. And quilted too! Love it!
12/3/11 10:55 AM
salsera7 said...
Love this jacket and you did a fantastic job. I have the perfect fabric and a great desire to make it, but not this issue of BWOF. :(
12/20/11 6:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now