SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3784 (women's blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1459 times 
Reviewed by:mamakooz
photo

 
 
About mamakoozstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/14/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/04 10:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
I like this pattern, too...I missed it somehow and I'm always looking for something different. Nice wrap and I also like the princess-seamed version so may have to try that. Glad that you tried a wrap and that you like it....that's what sewing is all about!
10/12/04 10:37 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
You look great in that in the wrap around version! You will really enjoy the princess seam version too. The princess seam version did need a FBA to keep it from pulling up in the front. Have fun.
10/12/04 11:01 PM
Levone said...
Both tops are pretty and look good on you. Good job!
10/12/04 11:34 PM
KathleenS said...
I think it looks good on you! I think wrap styles are definitely better on curvier figures.
10/13/04 3:05 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty tops. I particularly like the hot pink fabric, very cool.
10/13/04 5:34 AM
Ann B. said...
Thanks for the review...now how did I miss this pattern? I think the wrap looks very nice on you, and I like the hot pink top a lot. Thanks for the front shoulder tip. Was this a planned alteration, or one that you improvised while fitting?
10/13/04 7:08 AM
SandraB said...
I love your tops, especially the pink one.
10/13/04 9:56 AM
carnelian said...
Very perceptive of you to find a cut and fabric that flatters you while you work on getting fit! Your modification is helpful to me, as well.
10/13/04 2:20 PM
AnneM said...
I like that style on you! And that blue is a nice color on you. Sounds like you worked out the gapping problem nicely.
10/17/04 8:06 PM
Veidra Ware Raheem said...
I too have a problem with wrap tops and the bra showing thing so that is a good idea. I will be sewing top A. Good luck
3/22/05 12:11 PM
Lou05 said...
I love the pink one on you and pattern is very flattering. It looks like the pink fabric isn't as stretchy as the blue and I like it better. I just brought this pattern home and now I know I can give it a try. Thanks for the gap hint. You did a nice job.
6/5/05 1:12 AM
Lou05 said...
I love the pink one on you. It's very flattering. I just brought this one home and now I know I can give it a try. Thanks for the gap hint!
6/5/05 1:15 AM
NoraNora said...
I think you look great in this top! I'm just about to make this pattern and was wondering how much you shortened the front neck edges...and did you shorten both sides? TIA
4/11/06 1:39 PM
Siusaidh said...
I've had this pattern for a while and have wondered how it would come out. I don't always like how Butterick patterns go together. Both blouses you made look really cute on you!
3/9/08 1:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 5720

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now