Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3784 (women's blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1456 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:mamakooz
photo
About mamakoozstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/14/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/04 10:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
I like this pattern, too...I missed it somehow and I'm always looking for something different. Nice wrap and I also like the princess-seamed version so may have to try that. Glad that you tried a wrap and that you like it....that's what sewing is all about!
10/12/04 10:37 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
You look great in that in the wrap around version! You will really enjoy the princess seam version too. The princess seam version did need a FBA to keep it from pulling up in the front. Have fun.
10/12/04 11:01 PM
Levone said...
Both tops are pretty and look good on you. Good job!
10/12/04 11:34 PM
KathleenS said...
I think it looks good on you! I think wrap styles are definitely better on curvier figures.
10/13/04 3:05 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty tops. I particularly like the hot pink fabric, very cool.
10/13/04 5:34 AM
Ann B. said...
Thanks for the review...now how did I miss this pattern? I think the wrap looks very nice on you, and I like the hot pink top a lot. Thanks for the front shoulder tip. Was this a planned alteration, or one that you improvised while fitting?
10/13/04 7:08 AM
SandraB said...
I love your tops, especially the pink one.
10/13/04 9:56 AM
carnelian said...
Very perceptive of you to find a cut and fabric that flatters you while you work on getting fit! Your modification is helpful to me, as well.
10/13/04 2:20 PM
AnneM said...
I like that style on you! And that blue is a nice color on you. Sounds like you worked out the gapping problem nicely.
10/17/04 8:06 PM
Veidra Ware Raheem said...
I too have a problem with wrap tops and the bra showing thing so that is a good idea. I will be sewing top A. Good luck
3/22/05 12:11 PM
Lou05 said...
I love the pink one on you and pattern is very flattering. It looks like the pink fabric isn't as stretchy as the blue and I like it better. I just brought this pattern home and now I know I can give it a try. Thanks for the gap hint. You did a nice job.
6/5/05 1:12 AM
Lou05 said...
I love the pink one on you. It's very flattering. I just brought this one home and now I know I can give it a try. Thanks for the gap hint!
6/5/05 1:15 AM
NoraNora said...
I think you look great in this top! I'm just about to make this pattern and was wondering how much you shortened the front neck edges...and did you shorten both sides? TIA
4/11/06 1:39 PM
Siusaidh said...
I've had this pattern for a while and have wondered how it would come out. I don't always like how Butterick patterns go together. Both blouses you made look really cute on you!
3/9/08 1:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by c.l.w. on 3/26/12
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by petitesewi... on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us