SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1259 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

11 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
Friend of PR

About ClioBklynstar
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/11 5:56 PM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ladylola said... (12/1/11 8:23 AM) Reply
I actually love your fabric choice for this skirt! And it does look good on you. I agree with karen, keep it.
karen n said... (11/24/11 5:16 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks really edgy/sexy on you. Keep it!
becca a said... (11/24/11 11:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review of this pattern! It is so frustrating when a pattern doesn't live up to your expectations.
ClioBklyn said... (11/24/11 9:52 AM) Reply
Thanks so much. Fit-wise it is pretty good and I think this could be attractive in another fabric. But the fabric is definitely shinier in person, and that is just not flattering on me. Plus, I really think this skirt might be fussy to wear. I'm hoping that one of the expert sewistas will tackle it and find a good solution for the gathering/back drooping. Then I would definitely sew it again. But in a matte fabric! LOL
petro said... (11/24/11 2:12 AM) Reply
I also was surprised that you aren't happy with the skirt so far, because fit-wise its looking good in your photo.
spamlamb said... (11/23/11 11:54 PM) Reply
looks great to me,fabric looks good too!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Decades of Style 5006

by: Noile

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details