SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1259 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

11 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/11 5:56 PM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladylola said... (12/1/11 8:23 AM) Reply
I actually love your fabric choice for this skirt! And it does look good on you. I agree with karen, keep it.
karen n said... (11/24/11 5:16 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks really edgy/sexy on you. Keep it!
becca a said... (11/24/11 11:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review of this pattern! It is so frustrating when a pattern doesn't live up to your expectations.
ClioBklyn said... (11/24/11 9:52 AM) Reply
Thanks so much. Fit-wise it is pretty good and I think this could be attractive in another fabric. But the fabric is definitely shinier in person, and that is just not flattering on me. Plus, I really think this skirt might be fussy to wear. I'm hoping that one of the expert sewistas will tackle it and find a good solution for the gathering/back drooping. Then I would definitely sew it again. But in a matte fabric! LOL
petro said... (11/24/11 2:12 AM) Reply
I also was surprised that you aren't happy with the skirt so far, because fit-wise its looking good in your photo.
spamlamb said... (11/23/11 11:54 PM) Reply
looks great to me,fabric looks good too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 6340 (1962)

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2688

photo
by: Linda0902

Review