Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2779 (Misses' Sleepwear) thumbsup - Type:Sleepwear
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 179 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
NA GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 290
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/11 7:10 AM


See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Shorts    Tops    Sleepwear    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
Enjoyed your review. Looking at the stash for sleepwear use really can open up ways to use some fabrics and getting a one seam pattern designed for knits fitted up sounds great.
11/24/11 8:03 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Are you EVER sewing lots lately!! Comfy pj bottoms ;D
11/24/11 8:18 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I was able to add this one online after I read several of the reviews. I had missed this one and think I would like to give it a try at some point so thanks for reviewing it. I am all about pj pants and have 3 adult daughters so chances are good it will see the light of day at some point. Lol!
11/24/11 8:20 AM
treefrog said...
Cool PJs! I like the bright print
11/24/11 2:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
As ever, the way you have adapted the pattern to make it work is impressively clever. The fabric colours are great, and no, the upside down print is not discernible at all.
11/24/11 4:50 PM
jannw said...
I love them! I would be thrilled to get this fabric..have fun wearing them..and I can't tell one leg is reversed.
11/24/11 8:07 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! mssewcrazy, glad you found it! I think it's a great pattern for when you just want to sew something quickly, or showcase a fabric, or the fabric wants to showcase itself, LOL
11/25/11 4:34 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Thanks I was pleased to find this pattern. I went back and looked again at your pj pants and I absolutely cannot tell they are cut in different directions. That was very clever to make it work for you like that. A simple pattern and cheating on fabric sounds like a winner to me. Lol!
11/25/11 3:43 PM
Terri A said...
These are great! Enjoyed your review.
11/25/11 7:12 PM
Renren said...
Good use of this fabric. You got a great pair of pj bottoms!
11/28/11 10:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

New Look 6959 Child Dresses
photo
Review by Kristine K... on 8/29/10
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl BO325 Baguette
photo
Review by PursesbyKP on 7/15/10
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6015 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6015 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us