Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6695 (childrens costume) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 1362 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:mamakooz
photo
About mamakoozstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/14/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:16 AM
Last Updated:10/12/04 10:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Neefer said...
How was the head piece to construct? And you thought the instructions were complete? No missing steps? The reason I ask is that I'm finishing up a simplicity monkey costume, and it's a royal pain. The fit is off in the head piece. They don't give any instruction on how to attach the hat to the headpiece. I guess they assume that a toddler is going to keep a hat shaped like a cup on his head without any securing it. Generally, I like Simplicity better than Butterick/McCalls, but the costumes have been terrible. Thanks.
10/13/04 10:37 AM
Susi said...
Hi, great costume, I think I made a pumpkin from McCall's last year for my DD. This year it's going to be a Princess, which Princess Costumes are you making? The one I'm making is a McCall's and I allready catched one mistake the have in the instructions (review will follow)
10/13/04 1:36 PM
Annika said...
Oh yay! I love dinosaurs! This son-o-saurus is great! I also love that you used your stash for it!
10/13/04 3:45 PM
mamakooz said...
Susi, I am making Ariel (simplicity 9919) and Sleeping Beauty (simp 9384) Neefer, confession time, I am bad about just glancing at instructions and only really look at them if i can't easily figure it out. The head piece on this has 2 pieces on each side to give it more shape , then I pinned the spikes in the middle of the 2 sides and sewed it, then I hemmed it and put a button hole and button under the chin. As long as everything goes along smooth, I don't even look at the steps. are you making the monkey #4856? That is very strange that they have that little hat just seperate like that. I would try putting some velcro on it to make it stay. That looks like a super tough pattern! But very cute . Wishing you lots of luck. I have had more problems with my Butterick patterns lately. I even had an envelope that had 1/2 the pattern in another set of sizes!!
10/14/04 10:51 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute little dino. Nice that you can make this for your DS.
10/17/04 8:08 PM
momkoz said...
i sewed the dog costume in a couple of days. it was very easy. i used my own spots, making them varied in sizes. i also put a little heart on the bottom. that was really cute. i also added craft wire to the ears, so i could put them where i wanted. the hood did not have a lining, but it was easily added. i put contrasting spots on the tail, too. the tail length was just right, too.
11/9/04 8:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Favorite Things L008
photo
Review by marisa.jam... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2787
photo
Review by Lori V on 8/21/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5640 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 5640 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6465 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6465 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us