Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8731 (Misses' Top and Tunic Very Easy Vogue) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 783 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/11 10:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Very cute top. Love the fabric.
11/24/11 11:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
I agree with Dorothy, and I couldn't put it better myself.
11/25/11 2:32 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top! I have this pattern so thanks for the review.
11/25/11 2:48 AM
jlg said...
Great top. Love that fabric.
11/25/11 6:19 AM
Elemenopeo said...
This looks great on you!!
11/25/11 7:53 AM
taylormade said...
Great looking top on you. I can't quite see the back neckline, but does it come right up to the neckline? Or is it a lower neckline in back? Thanks, Ann Mary T.
11/25/11 8:05 AM
marthamyers said...
Interesting design. And of course I agree with everyone else - terrific choice of fabric for this.
11/25/11 10:06 AM
marthamyers said...
Interesting design. And of course I agree with everyone else - terrific choice of fabric for this.
11/25/11 10:06 AM
Patti B said...
Love your choice of fabric for this cute top.
11/25/11 11:27 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely looking top
11/25/11 3:13 PM
carolynw said...
Glad to see this review as I have the pattern but not yet used - good to know it's loose in the torso because that's where I need lots of ease. I hope when I get round to making it up mine will look even half as nice as yours Ann - I'll be mucho happy
11/25/11 5:20 PM
sew2little said...
I love this fabric; I had my eye on it! It looks great in this top!
11/25/11 6:23 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job Ann. You always pick creative patterns and they suit you!
11/26/11 0:48 AM
Barbara V said...
Super cool stylized alphabet fabric and cute top. Your change on the neck and sleeve finish looks very nice.
12/2/11 10:30 PM
waltzqueen said...
super cute top that also looks very elegant. How did you do that?
12/5/11 6:41 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful~ I love the fabric choice!
4/15/12 7:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Green Pepper 140
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 1/15/08
Read Review

McCalls 5419 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5419 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6940 Pattern
Burda 6940 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1180
photo
Review by loti on 3/11/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us