SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> 108155-1008 (The Tablecloth Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/24/11 11:09 PM
Last Updated:11/24/11 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
I love your version - and the way you placed the bulk off center. Very flattering. I will be making this as soon as I find the right fabric.
11/24/11 11:41 PM
marec said...
This is so cool-and it is very flattering. I love everything about it.
11/25/11 0:06 AM
Doobee64 said...
I was eyeing up Sham's tablecloth skirt as well - how clever is it??? And your version of cutting is great. Looking forward to your next one. Do you think it would work in a plain fabric???
11/25/11 1:08 AM
Ann Smith said...
Doobee64: definitely would work in solid. The original Mizono dress is a solid knit. I may do that...
11/25/11 1:42 AM
sfshaza said...
Very cool, Ann! Yours looks great! I sure enjoyed wearing mine for Thanksgiving yesterday. :)
11/25/11 6:02 AM
mmcp said...
Yes, on my make-this-soon-list too, yours looks great! Are you the same height as sfhaza-- did you use her numbers for the sizes of the pieces? I noticed the Mizono dress fabric also seems to have more body, it think that would also affect how the thing looks a lot--if it's a very drapey fabric it'll fall flatter.
11/25/11 7:12 AM
taylormade said...
So glad you did this skirt! I can't wait to try it, but I've got 5 Unfinished big projects, so I have to finish those first! The skirt looks so nice and is so drapey! I like the plaid, but see what you mean about lining it up. We learn something new from every project, don't we? :-)
11/25/11 7:59 AM
marthamyers said...
Love Sharon's tutorial. Love your version. How inspiring you two are!
11/25/11 10:08 AM
Patti B said...
Such an interesting skirt -- love it. I have yards of this fabric too and this is a good use for it.
11/25/11 11:30 AM
Ann Smith said...
mmcp: I am about 2 inches shorter than Sharon so I made my square a bit smaller.
11/25/11 11:57 AM
JillyBe said...
Love it! I'm not a plaid lover, usually, but I kept a plaid from a free mystery box, & I've already started my version of this skirt. I'm seeing a tablecloth skirt revolution happening! :D
11/27/11 4:26 AM
Barbara V said...
Love it too! Smart idea to wear it with folds falling off center.
12/2/11 10:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 315148-1001

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now