SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> 108155-1008 (The Tablecloth Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/24/11 11:09 PM
Last Updated:11/24/11 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Love it too! Smart idea to wear it with folds falling off center.
12/2/11 10:35 PM
JillyBe said...
Love it! I'm not a plaid lover, usually, but I kept a plaid from a free mystery box, & I've already started my version of this skirt. I'm seeing a tablecloth skirt revolution happening! :D
11/27/11 4:26 AM
Ann Smith said...
mmcp: I am about 2 inches shorter than Sharon so I made my square a bit smaller.
11/25/11 11:57 AM
Patti B said...
Such an interesting skirt -- love it. I have yards of this fabric too and this is a good use for it.
11/25/11 11:30 AM
marthamyers said...
Love Sharon's tutorial. Love your version. How inspiring you two are!
11/25/11 10:08 AM
taylormade said...
So glad you did this skirt! I can't wait to try it, but I've got 5 Unfinished big projects, so I have to finish those first! The skirt looks so nice and is so drapey! I like the plaid, but see what you mean about lining it up. We learn something new from every project, don't we? :-)
11/25/11 7:59 AM
mmcp said...
Yes, on my make-this-soon-list too, yours looks great! Are you the same height as sfhaza-- did you use her numbers for the sizes of the pieces? I noticed the Mizono dress fabric also seems to have more body, it think that would also affect how the thing looks a lot--if it's a very drapey fabric it'll fall flatter.
11/25/11 7:12 AM
sfshaza said...
Very cool, Ann! Yours looks great! I sure enjoyed wearing mine for Thanksgiving yesterday. :)
11/25/11 6:02 AM
Ann Smith said...
Doobee64: definitely would work in solid. The original Mizono dress is a solid knit. I may do that...
11/25/11 1:42 AM
madebyj said...
I was eyeing up Sham's tablecloth skirt as well - how clever is it??? And your version of cutting is great. Looking forward to your next one. Do you think it would work in a plain fabric???
11/25/11 1:08 AM
marec said...
This is so cool-and it is very flattering. I love everything about it.
11/25/11 0:06 AM
DorothyK said...
I love your version - and the way you placed the bulk off center. Very flattering. I will be making this as soon as I find the right fabric.
11/24/11 11:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-12

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Other 194

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info