SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo

 
 
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/11 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
oh come on, this is so cute, it makes me want to make it again!! i love the red and the sleeves and the belt!! its fabulous.
11/25/11 5:34 PM
SewWil said...
Well I LOVE your dress. It is very cute and looks great on you. I really need to make this one.
11/25/11 5:36 PM
said...
Your dress came out really nice
11/25/11 7:25 PM
Elemenopeo said...
it's fabulous - great color and fun style
11/25/11 9:42 PM
Lili123 said...
i think your dress is gorgeous.
11/26/11 9:09 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with all the others think it looks great
11/27/11 7:05 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's very cute--the collar and all the buttons are really great, and it looks like it fits you really well. Maybe you can age it in the magic closet for a couple of weeks and come back to it. Perhaps by then the annoyances will be forgotten.
11/27/11 9:29 PM
barebear said...
I found that the sleeve poof decreased a bit with a couple washings. Think it helped soften the poof a bit. I really love how this turned out in red! I made literally the exact same version of this dress, and it's fun to see how it turned out for you. I'm sorry to hear you're not a fan, though. Could you try to remove the sleeves?
12/30/11 7:01 PM
Silviriki said...
I think your dress looks beautiful. I love the sleeves, I love the color , love the buttons, and it looks great on you!!
3/31/12 8:07 PM
Westy85 said...
I loved your version of this dress I am buying the pattern now from it haha. It looks amazing on you and looks like you did a great job! :)
5/13/12 3:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-110

photo
by: trudiz

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 309681-1001

photo
by: HelenM01

Review