SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo

 
 
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/11 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
oh come on, this is so cute, it makes me want to make it again!! i love the red and the sleeves and the belt!! its fabulous.
11/25/11 5:34 PM
SewWil said...
Well I LOVE your dress. It is very cute and looks great on you. I really need to make this one.
11/25/11 5:36 PM
said...
Your dress came out really nice
11/25/11 7:25 PM
Elemenopeo said...
it's fabulous - great color and fun style
11/25/11 9:42 PM
Lili123 said...
i think your dress is gorgeous.
11/26/11 9:09 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with all the others think it looks great
11/27/11 7:05 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's very cute--the collar and all the buttons are really great, and it looks like it fits you really well. Maybe you can age it in the magic closet for a couple of weeks and come back to it. Perhaps by then the annoyances will be forgotten.
11/27/11 9:29 PM
barebear said...
I found that the sleeve poof decreased a bit with a couple washings. Think it helped soften the poof a bit. I really love how this turned out in red! I made literally the exact same version of this dress, and it's fun to see how it turned out for you. I'm sorry to hear you're not a fan, though. Could you try to remove the sleeves?
12/30/11 7:01 PM
Silviriki said...
I think your dress looks beautiful. I love the sleeves, I love the color , love the buttons, and it looks great on you!!
3/31/12 8:07 PM
Westy85 said...
I loved your version of this dress I am buying the pattern now from it haha. It looks amazing on you and looks like you did a great job! :)
5/13/12 3:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6782 OOP

photo
by: cleverclog...

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-12

photo
by: Yakityak

Review