SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8689 (Misses' Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 871 times 
Reviewed by:Silknmore
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Silknmorestar
WI USA
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 8:22 PM
Last Updated:11/28/11 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
I love what you did with this pattern and as I already have it, I will be borrowing your idea of a shirt/jacket with vents and zippered pockets. brilliant!
12/11/11 12:22 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I like your shirt and have been considering this pattern. Thanks so much for the review!
11/30/11 7:20 PM
Silknmore said...
Deesews, I'm not an expert on sway-back adjustments, but wish I was. Actually the best info is on the PR Message Board. Just search for "sway back". Good luck
11/29/11 7:29 PM
Erin Sooit said...
I have this pattern in my stash with fabric picked out for it. Now I see how attractive you look in it, I'm really happy I have this pattern. Love the pink too! Thanks for your review.
11/29/11 4:34 PM
deesews said...
Can you please explain how to do a sway back adjustment?
11/29/11 1:00 PM
Mary Gillette said...
That's a cute shirt! Nice job and love the color.
11/29/11 8:42 AM
Silknmore said...
Andrea and Betsey, Jomar's is a liquidator in Philadelphia. They have about 3 or 4 stores of "hit and miss" but inexpensive fabric.
11/29/11 7:56 AM
betsey said...
really nice shirt! where is Jomar???
11/29/11 7:31 AM
betsey said...
really nice shirt! where is Jomar???
11/29/11 7:31 AM
AndreaSews said...
Love it! The back yoke flap is a nice addition. Great color supplex. Do you recall where you purchased the supplex?
11/28/11 11:40 PM
marec said...
That is super nice! I love the features included, and the color. I bought 2 of these type of shirts a few years ago and paid $85.00 each! Yours is cuter. :-)
11/28/11 9:22 PM
lcdrbetty said...
I really like this shirt! Am big fan of button downs. Color is great!...beautiful blouse!
11/28/11 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1124

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Simplicity 9062

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

More Info
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info