SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1017 (Peony)

32 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:GayMcDonell
photo

 
 
About GayMcDonellstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:11/26/11 11:16 PM
Last Updated:11/26/11 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elizabeth made this said...
It's really great fabric on you! I'm sure you will perfect the fit on version #2.
11/27/11 9:21 PM
becca a said...
Your dress is so pretty! I think this pattern is a basic that anyone could use. Your fabric choice makes it elegant and appropriate.
11/27/11 11:10 AM
Andreahg said...
You may not be happy with the fit but I think it's a lovely dress for you. You should give it another go. I think you're the prefect demographic! Their dresses can be young and perky or chic and elegant depending on the fabrics. Yours is very chic.
11/27/11 10:46 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Sweet dress - I haven't tried these patterns either for (I suspect) the same reasons you felt you might not be the demographic. Your dress does look lovely however!
11/27/11 5:06 AM
BeaJay said...
Dress looks great on you - love the fabric. I will have to visit the Remnant warehouse. Thanks for the review.
11/27/11 1:46 AM
GayMcDonell said...
I just fixed the link .... I hope!!
11/27/11 0:43 AM
Nancywin said...
I'd love to see more of your dress, but the link to your blog isn't working.
11/27/11 0:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now