Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1017 (Peony)

33 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:GayMcDonell
photo

 
 
About GayMcDonellstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/07
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:11/26/11 11:16 PM
Last Updated:11/26/11 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elizabeth made this said... (11/27/11 9:21 PM) Reply
It's really great fabric on you! I'm sure you will perfect the fit on version #2.
becca a said... (11/27/11 11:10 AM) Reply
Your dress is so pretty! I think this pattern is a basic that anyone could use. Your fabric choice makes it elegant and appropriate.
Andreahg said... (11/27/11 10:46 AM) Reply
You may not be happy with the fit but I think it's a lovely dress for you. You should give it another go. I think you're the prefect demographic! Their dresses can be young and perky or chic and elegant depending on the fabrics. Yours is very chic.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (11/27/11 5:06 AM) Reply
Sweet dress - I haven't tried these patterns either for (I suspect) the same reasons you felt you might not be the demographic. Your dress does look lovely however!
BeaJay said... (11/27/11 1:46 AM) Reply
Dress looks great on you - love the fabric. I will have to visit the Remnant warehouse. Thanks for the review.
GayMcDonell said... (11/27/11 0:43 AM) Reply
I just fixed the link .... I hope!!
Nancywin said... (11/27/11 0:13 AM) Reply
I'd love to see more of your dress, but the link to your blog isn't working.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details