SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1017 (Peony)

33 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:GayMcDonell
photo

 
 
About GayMcDonellstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:11/26/11 11:16 PM
Last Updated:11/26/11 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elizabeth made this said... (11/27/11 9:21 PM) Reply
It's really great fabric on you! I'm sure you will perfect the fit on version #2.
becca a said... (11/27/11 11:10 AM) Reply
Your dress is so pretty! I think this pattern is a basic that anyone could use. Your fabric choice makes it elegant and appropriate.
Andreahg said... (11/27/11 10:46 AM) Reply
You may not be happy with the fit but I think it's a lovely dress for you. You should give it another go. I think you're the prefect demographic! Their dresses can be young and perky or chic and elegant depending on the fabrics. Yours is very chic.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (11/27/11 5:06 AM) Reply
Sweet dress - I haven't tried these patterns either for (I suspect) the same reasons you felt you might not be the demographic. Your dress does look lovely however!
BeaJay said... (11/27/11 1:46 AM) Reply
Dress looks great on you - love the fabric. I will have to visit the Remnant warehouse. Thanks for the review.
GayMcDonell said... (11/27/11 0:43 AM) Reply
I just fixed the link .... I hope!!
Nancywin said... (11/27/11 0:13 AM) Reply
I'd love to see more of your dress, but the link to your blog isn't working.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details