SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1017 (Peony)

35 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:GayMcDonell
photo

 
 
About GayMcDonellstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/07
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:11/26/11 11:16 PM
Last Updated:11/26/11 11:19 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Elizabeth made this said... (11/27/11 9:21 PM) Reply
It's really great fabric on you! I'm sure you will perfect the fit on version #2.
becca a said... (11/27/11 11:10 AM) Reply
Your dress is so pretty! I think this pattern is a basic that anyone could use. Your fabric choice makes it elegant and appropriate.
Andreahg said... (11/27/11 10:46 AM) Reply
You may not be happy with the fit but I think it's a lovely dress for you. You should give it another go. I think you're the prefect demographic! Their dresses can be young and perky or chic and elegant depending on the fabrics. Yours is very chic.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (11/27/11 5:06 AM) Reply
Sweet dress - I haven't tried these patterns either for (I suspect) the same reasons you felt you might not be the demographic. Your dress does look lovely however!
BeaJay said... (11/27/11 1:46 AM) Reply
Dress looks great on you - love the fabric. I will have to visit the Remnant warehouse. Thanks for the review.
GayMcDonell said... (11/27/11 0:43 AM) Reply
I just fixed the link .... I hope!!
Nancywin said... (11/27/11 0:13 AM) Reply
I'd love to see more of your dress, but the link to your blog isn't working.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: Helen near...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details