SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5239 (Perfect Fit Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews: 206 (patterns: 197)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 158 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/11 0:43 AM
Last Updated:11/27/11 1:18 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
myeclecticmess said... (1/26/14 6:02 PM) Reply
I just finished two pair of pants with this pattern and used your method of using a facing instead of a waistband. I LOVE IT! I think this will also become my personal sloper as well.
SewWil said... (11/27/11 10:14 PM) Reply
Great job creating a plant sloper for yourself! Your pants looked very nice.
Nancywin said... (11/27/11 3:09 PM) Reply
I've made these before, but I like your version without the waistband. Nice job.
ArtAttack said... (11/27/11 1:22 PM) Reply
MNBarb...hahaha "buffet pants". I'll have to remember that when I think I'm ready for elastic waists...love it!
MNBarb said... (11/27/11 12:55 PM) Reply
Really great pants! I have also been fitting pants over Thanksgiving weekend with the addition of PMS. I hope I don't end up with a pair of "buffet" pants!
lcdrbetty said... (11/27/11 10:05 AM) Reply
Great fitting job! I have this pattern, but have put off sewing it, cause I'm a fitting nightmare! Think 'll pull it out and give it a try...with the waistband. Pants without waistbands creep down on me. Nicely done!
ArtAttack said... (11/27/11 1:40 AM) Reply
Imkim...I sent you a private email about this...
Imkim said... (11/27/11 1:24 AM) Reply
As a born again sewing beginner, I would have never thought of leaving the waistband off. I don't like waistbands either. Do you add height to the pants or just let them ride lower on your body? I love your pants
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

McCall's 5651

photo
by: Verosews

Review
Simplicity 1317

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details