SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5239 (Perfect Fit Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/11 0:43 AM
Last Updated:11/27/11 1:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Imkim said...
As a born again sewing beginner, I would have never thought of leaving the waistband off. I don't like waistbands either. Do you add height to the pants or just let them ride lower on your body? I love your pants
11/27/11 1:24 AM
ArtAttack said...
Imkim...I sent you a private email about this...
11/27/11 1:40 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great fitting job! I have this pattern, but have put off sewing it, cause I'm a fitting nightmare! Think 'll pull it out and give it a try...with the waistband. Pants without waistbands creep down on me. Nicely done!
11/27/11 10:05 AM
MNBarb said...
Really great pants! I have also been fitting pants over Thanksgiving weekend with the addition of PMS. I hope I don't end up with a pair of "buffet" pants!
11/27/11 12:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
MNBarb...hahaha "buffet pants". I'll have to remember that when I think I'm ready for elastic waists...love it!
11/27/11 1:22 PM
Nancywin said...
I've made these before, but I like your version without the waistband. Nice job.
11/27/11 3:09 PM
SewWil said...
Great job creating a plant sloper for yourself! Your pants looked very nice.
11/27/11 10:14 PM
myeclecticmess said...
I just finished two pair of pants with this pattern and used your method of using a facing instead of a waistband. I LOVE IT! I think this will also become my personal sloper as well.
1/26/14 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now