SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5239 (Perfect Fit Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
Friend of PR

About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews: 196 (patterns: 188)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 137 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/11 0:43 AM
Last Updated:11/27/11 1:18 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
myeclecticmess said... (1/26/14 6:02 PM) Reply
I just finished two pair of pants with this pattern and used your method of using a facing instead of a waistband. I LOVE IT! I think this will also become my personal sloper as well.
SewWil said... (11/27/11 10:14 PM) Reply
Great job creating a plant sloper for yourself! Your pants looked very nice.
Nancywin said... (11/27/11 3:09 PM) Reply
I've made these before, but I like your version without the waistband. Nice job.
ArtAttack said... (11/27/11 1:22 PM) Reply
MNBarb...hahaha "buffet pants". I'll have to remember that when I think I'm ready for elastic it!
MNBarb said... (11/27/11 12:55 PM) Reply
Really great pants! I have also been fitting pants over Thanksgiving weekend with the addition of PMS. I hope I don't end up with a pair of "buffet" pants!
lcdrbetty said... (11/27/11 10:05 AM) Reply
Great fitting job! I have this pattern, but have put off sewing it, cause I'm a fitting nightmare! Think 'll pull it out and give it a try...with the waistband. Pants without waistbands creep down on me. Nicely done!
ArtAttack said... (11/27/11 1:40 AM) Reply
Imkim...I sent you a private email about this...
Imkim said... (11/27/11 1:24 AM) Reply
As a born again sewing beginner, I would have never thought of leaving the waistband off. I don't like waistbands either. Do you add height to the pants or just let them ride lower on your body? I love your pants
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Wiksten Tova

by: fattyboomb...

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details