SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5239 (Perfect Fit Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/11 0:43 AM
Last Updated:11/27/11 1:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Imkim said...
As a born again sewing beginner, I would have never thought of leaving the waistband off. I don't like waistbands either. Do you add height to the pants or just let them ride lower on your body? I love your pants
11/27/11 1:24 AM
ArtAttack said...
Imkim...I sent you a private email about this...
11/27/11 1:40 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great fitting job! I have this pattern, but have put off sewing it, cause I'm a fitting nightmare! Think 'll pull it out and give it a try...with the waistband. Pants without waistbands creep down on me. Nicely done!
11/27/11 10:05 AM
MNBarb said...
Really great pants! I have also been fitting pants over Thanksgiving weekend with the addition of PMS. I hope I don't end up with a pair of "buffet" pants!
11/27/11 12:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
MNBarb...hahaha "buffet pants". I'll have to remember that when I think I'm ready for elastic waists...love it!
11/27/11 1:22 PM
Nancywin said...
I've made these before, but I like your version without the waistband. Nice job.
11/27/11 3:09 PM
SewWil said...
Great job creating a plant sloper for yourself! Your pants looked very nice.
11/27/11 10:14 PM
myeclecticmess said...
I just finished two pair of pants with this pattern and used your method of using a facing instead of a waistband. I LOVE IT! I think this will also become my personal sloper as well.
1/26/14 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2174

photo
by: kittecat

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2282

photo
by: devviePuu

Review