SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1270 (Misses Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:gabc
photo

 
 
About gabcstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 4/1/09
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/11 7:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Westy85 said... (1/15/13 10:34 PM) Reply
So glad I read your review before making my version of this dress because I found the bow part very confusing but what you instructed made sense. Love your version as well yours was what prompted me to make one!
Lenarciak said... (11/29/12 4:56 AM) Reply
What a beautiful result! Great job and jou look astonshin and proud in this dress.
Sue Parrott said... (2/3/12 10:18 PM) Reply
Love it! I just picked this pattern up and can't wait to get it made up!
gabc said... (11/29/11 0:15 AM) Reply
Thank you all so much - I normally really struggle with fit (and tend to make everything too big, just in case lol) and had to force myself to not just "leave it" when it was still too loose. Good luck to for those of you making it - hope it turns out really well for you!
pdiddly said... (11/28/11 4:23 PM) Reply
love the colour, the dress looks beautiful
becca a said... (11/28/11 9:26 AM) Reply
Your dress is gorgeous! The color is fantastic. What a lovely style. Thank you for the excellent review.
Sheila457 said... (11/28/11 7:45 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress and awesome color.
SewWil said... (11/27/11 10:17 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
Re Becca said... (11/27/11 8:45 PM) Reply
Thanks for the very helpful tips on the instruction issues, those are pretty frustrating. You did a fabulous job with both the construction and the fit! This looks fabulous. I was just considering this for a party dress, but I'm not sure I would have time to finish it.
margk said... (11/27/11 5:16 PM) Reply
Thanks for the excellent review. You've done a great job and look gorgeous in this dress!
sunnysewer said... (11/27/11 10:46 AM) Reply
very pretty result, love the style, thanks for the helpful info.
EMSB said... (11/27/11 10:12 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! This dress is coming up in my queue soon and I was just looking for a review last night. Your corrections will come in very handy. Hope mine is as beautiful as yours.
dolcevita said... (11/27/11 9:20 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress! The colour looks gorgeous on you, too.
Huntwoman said... (11/27/11 9:11 AM) Reply
Your dress is stunning! You got a laugh out of me with the dressmaker form comment, too. This pattern is on my wishlist. I hope mine turns out as beautifully as yours did. Hopefully I'll remember your tips when the time comes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8880

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Lorenna Buck

photo
by: starryfish

Review