SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1270 (Misses Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 694 times 
Reviewed by:gabc
photo

 
 
About gabcstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/1/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/11 7:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Westy85 said...
So glad I read your review before making my version of this dress because I found the bow part very confusing but what you instructed made sense. Love your version as well yours was what prompted me to make one!
1/15/13 10:34 PM
Lenarciak said...
What a beautiful result! Great job and jou look astonshin and proud in this dress.
11/29/12 4:56 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it! I just picked this pattern up and can't wait to get it made up!
2/3/12 10:18 PM
gabc said...
Thank you all so much - I normally really struggle with fit (and tend to make everything too big, just in case lol) and had to force myself to not just "leave it" when it was still too loose. Good luck to for those of you making it - hope it turns out really well for you!
11/29/11 0:15 AM
pdiddly said...
love the colour, the dress looks beautiful
11/28/11 4:23 PM
becca a said...
Your dress is gorgeous! The color is fantastic. What a lovely style. Thank you for the excellent review.
11/28/11 9:26 AM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous dress and awesome color.
11/28/11 7:45 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
11/27/11 10:17 PM
Re Becca said...
Thanks for the very helpful tips on the instruction issues, those are pretty frustrating. You did a fabulous job with both the construction and the fit! This looks fabulous. I was just considering this for a party dress, but I'm not sure I would have time to finish it.
11/27/11 8:45 PM
margk said...
Thanks for the excellent review. You've done a great job and look gorgeous in this dress!
11/27/11 5:16 PM
sunnysewer said...
very pretty result, love the style, thanks for the helpful info.
11/27/11 10:46 AM
EMSB said...
Thanks for the great review! This dress is coming up in my queue soon and I was just looking for a review last night. Your corrections will come in very handy. Hope mine is as beautiful as yours.
11/27/11 10:12 AM
dolcevita said...
What a beautiful dress! The colour looks gorgeous on you, too.
11/27/11 9:20 AM
Huntwoman said...
Your dress is stunning! You got a laugh out of me with the dressmaker form comment, too. This pattern is on my wishlist. I hope mine turns out as beautifully as yours did. Hopefully I'll remember your tips when the time comes.
11/27/11 9:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

New Look 6104

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info