Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1270 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 681 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:gabc
photo
About gabcstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/1/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/11 7:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said...
Your dress is stunning! You got a laugh out of me with the dressmaker form comment, too. This pattern is on my wishlist. I hope mine turns out as beautifully as yours did. Hopefully I'll remember your tips when the time comes.
11/27/11 9:11 AM
dolcevita said...
What a beautiful dress! The colour looks gorgeous on you, too.
11/27/11 9:20 AM
EMSB said...
Thanks for the great review! This dress is coming up in my queue soon and I was just looking for a review last night. Your corrections will come in very handy. Hope mine is as beautiful as yours.
11/27/11 10:12 AM
sunnysewer said...
very pretty result, love the style, thanks for the helpful info.
11/27/11 10:46 AM
margk said...
Thanks for the excellent review. You've done a great job and look gorgeous in this dress!
11/27/11 5:16 PM
Re Becca said...
Thanks for the very helpful tips on the instruction issues, those are pretty frustrating. You did a fabulous job with both the construction and the fit! This looks fabulous. I was just considering this for a party dress, but I'm not sure I would have time to finish it.
11/27/11 8:45 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
11/27/11 10:17 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous dress and awesome color.
11/28/11 7:45 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is gorgeous! The color is fantastic. What a lovely style. Thank you for the excellent review.
11/28/11 9:26 AM
pdiddly said...
love the colour, the dress looks beautiful
11/28/11 4:23 PM
gabc said...
Thank you all so much - I normally really struggle with fit (and tend to make everything too big, just in case lol) and had to force myself to not just "leave it" when it was still too loose. Good luck to for those of you making it - hope it turns out really well for you!
11/29/11 0:15 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it! I just picked this pattern up and can't wait to get it made up!
2/3/12 10:18 PM
Lenarciak said...
What a beautiful result! Great job and jou look astonshin and proud in this dress.
11/29/12 4:56 AM
Westy85 said...
So glad I read your review before making my version of this dress because I found the bow part very confusing but what you instructed made sense. Love your version as well yours was what prompted me to make one!
1/15/13 10:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Amy Butler AB033AT Anna Tunic
photo
Review by Sew Mother... on 4/15/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2812
photo
Review by zazzie on 3/23/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1757 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1757 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3736 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3736 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us