Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Material Things> 104 (Fearless Casual Jacket)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:sewinglizzie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinglizzie
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/24/04
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 10:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SuellaP said... (12/28/11 3:42 AM) Reply
A really interesting and very useful description of the upcycling of an old fur coat. I had no idea of the complexities. I might tackle a persian lamb coat for my first attempt. It is particularly pleasing to see then extended use of the pelts of the mink that gave their lives for the original coat. Well done!
lcdrbetty said... (12/4/11 5:07 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat! Outstanding, detailed review. Would love to try on this great piece!
janlynn said... (11/30/11 2:56 PM) Reply
A truly stunning coat! I guess you are looking forward to winter. Can't wait to see it at the next meeting.
Catherine Goetz said... (11/30/11 7:50 AM) Reply
Wow! Can't wait to see it.
JillyBe said... (11/29/11 11:57 PM) Reply
Excellent review, and a great result! Kudos for using nearly ALL of the fur, wow!
becca a said... (11/29/11 7:26 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous coat! Thanks for the detailed instructions about how to reuse fur. I had no idea about using cold fuse tape, and I don't think I've ever seen it for sale. Your refashioned coat is fabulous.
annakeeton said... (11/29/11 5:47 AM) Reply
This will be a very warm raincoat.
ElizabethDee said... (11/28/11 5:52 PM) Reply
Amazing project, amazing review! You supply such excellent information, and the photos teach me so much. I hope you love wearing your coat!
Luckylibbet said... (11/28/11 10:17 AM) Reply
Great coat! Looking forward to even more detail in this terrifically detailed review.
JEF said... (11/28/11 9:18 AM) Reply
Wonderful coat and what a great review!
KensingtonCrab said... (11/28/11 8:16 AM) Reply
That will be so warm! Thank you for the details on the coat construction--no wonder they are so expensive!
KensingtonCrab said... (11/28/11 8:16 AM) Reply
yikes! sorry for the triple review!
KensingtonCrab said... (11/28/11 8:16 AM) Reply
That will be so warm! Thank you for the details on the coat construction--no wonder they are so expensive!
Huntwoman said... (11/28/11 5:51 AM) Reply
Great reuse of fur. I'll bet that's warm and cozy. It looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details