SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Material Things> 104 (Fearless Casual Jacket)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:sewinglizzie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinglizzie
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/24/04
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 10:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SuellaP said...
A really interesting and very useful description of the upcycling of an old fur coat. I had no idea of the complexities. I might tackle a persian lamb coat for my first attempt. It is particularly pleasing to see then extended use of the pelts of the mink that gave their lives for the original coat. Well done!
12/28/11 3:42 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful coat! Outstanding, detailed review. Would love to try on this great piece!
12/4/11 5:07 PM
janlynn said...
A truly stunning coat! I guess you are looking forward to winter. Can't wait to see it at the next meeting.
11/30/11 2:56 PM
Catherine Goetz said...
Wow! Can't wait to see it.
11/30/11 7:50 AM
JillyBe said...
Excellent review, and a great result! Kudos for using nearly ALL of the fur, wow!
11/29/11 11:57 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous coat! Thanks for the detailed instructions about how to reuse fur. I had no idea about using cold fuse tape, and I don't think I've ever seen it for sale. Your refashioned coat is fabulous.
11/29/11 7:26 PM
annakeeton said...
This will be a very warm raincoat.
11/29/11 5:47 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Amazing project, amazing review! You supply such excellent information, and the photos teach me so much. I hope you love wearing your coat!
11/28/11 5:52 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great coat! Looking forward to even more detail in this terrifically detailed review.
11/28/11 10:17 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful coat and what a great review!
11/28/11 9:18 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
That will be so warm! Thank you for the details on the coat construction--no wonder they are so expensive!
11/28/11 8:16 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
yikes! sorry for the triple review!
11/28/11 8:16 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
That will be so warm! Thank you for the details on the coat construction--no wonder they are so expensive!
11/28/11 8:16 AM
Huntwoman said...
Great reuse of fur. I'll bet that's warm and cozy. It looks great.
11/28/11 5:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6571

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
You Can Make This 01

photo
by: crazygrad

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info