Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5145 (Misses Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 367 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 173
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/11 2:56 PM
Last Updated:12/2/11 4:08 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Really nice looking coat. I'm thinking that the interlining that you put in should help it be warmer.
11/27/11 3:05 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat!
11/27/11 10:12 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely coat.
11/28/11 7:49 AM
pdiddly said...
very nice coat
11/28/11 4:39 PM
tiadia said...
It looks lovely! I love the red lining!
12/2/11 4:14 PM
Renren said...
Very pretty! Also, I think polyester is like a barricade and it actually traps the heat from your body. At least this is my experience with a poly dress and top--I can't wear them in this climate because it's like wrapping myself in saran wrap. The Bemberg (a rayon is wood-fiber kind of fabric that breathes, but the poly is a heat trap which does not allow for free circulation of air if tightly woven). No matter the fabric, this is just spectacular looking and I hope one day to have enough skills to sew something like this. In PA, I'm sure trapping your body heat is a good idea in the winter!!!
12/2/11 4:49 PM
EMSB said...
I believe this is the same fabric I just finished using to make a tailored jacket and skirt (review to come soon) and it is very warm. I only lined my jacket (no interlining) and I get hot in it. I really like the added cord on your coat. It's a beautiful job.
12/2/11 8:52 PM
halleyscomet said...
The lining is black. The red you are seeing is my duct tape dummy!
12/3/11 7:31 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Great shaping with a modern vintage look. Very pretty coat
12/3/11 9:34 AM
marec said...
A beautiful coat and your added design features just make it nicer. I love it!
12/3/11 10:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Classy and gorgeous jacket!
12/3/11 12:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8603 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by katski on 3/31/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2919
photo
Review by Nan Kay on 2/7/11
Read Review

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1922 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1922 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us