SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2011-138 (Blouse)

Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 6:00 PM
Last Updated:12/13/11 8:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
3 main pattern pieces made a very cute top thats fun. love the way you look in this :)
12/15/11 10:14 AM
allycovey said...
love it great style n fit
12/14/11 3:12 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice, Heather. I like the way it is fitted.
12/14/11 11:43 AM
MamaSewing said...
Another great top, I like the look of both of these on you!
12/14/11 11:04 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, gorgeous! Your changes have made this an even BETTER pattern. :o)
12/14/11 3:12 AM
Christas said...
The second version is wonderful! Another winner!
12/13/11 10:36 PM
marec said...
I love all the changes you made. You look wonderful in those blouses!
12/13/11 9:01 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great looking tops - the style really suits you!
12/13/11 8:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you for the sweet comments!
12/3/11 10:10 AM
JanineMck said...
love those peasant type blouses
12/1/11 0:56 AM
Renren said...
I noticed the math-y stuff right away! Very cute. You look pretty in so many different colors and styles--lucky you!!!
11/29/11 10:53 PM
MNBarb said...
This is one of my favorite tops on you. I didn't even notice the math-y stuff on the print. The shape and color, neckline, etc of this garment is just perfect.
11/29/11 9:52 PM
Christas said...
Really cute on you!
11/29/11 6:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
cute cute.
11/29/11 1:03 AM
crisford said...
One of my favorite classic styles! You gave it a totally different look! So fun!
11/29/11 0:30 AM
marec said...
Love your geometry blouse--->you always have such fun with your "school clothes". I often wore dinosaur or bug socks!
11/28/11 8:37 PM
SewWil said...
I like the way your top turned out. Great job! Nice match on the earrings and fabric.
11/28/11 8:28 PM
Sewingelle said...
This is lovely. I'm intending to make the other similar style in that issue (116), but perhaps you've convinced me about this one..
11/28/11 7:54 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice! I love that fabric. Looks great on you! Looks like your modifications paid off. :)
11/28/11 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

HotPatterns 1142

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info