SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS013SD (School Days Jacket & Coat)

5 more reviews
Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:jmspencer1984
photo

 
 
About jmspencer1984
MN USA
Member since: 10/1/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/11 10:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome duffle coat! It looks fabulous and your son is adorable. He's going to be the best dressed kid in town.
11/27/11 11:10 PM
Raye Ann said...
Wow! I love it, and he is so super cute. Thanks for the review!
11/28/11 0:02 AM
Maree P said...
Absolutely beautiful ...your jacket, your sewing and your little boy.
11/28/11 4:05 AM
Mamma.Mia.6 said...
Great job! You are an accomplished seamstress and photographer! I enjoyed our blog and photos. You are an inspiration!
11/28/11 5:30 AM
Huntwoman said...
Darling little man there. The coat turned out wonderfully. You've inspired me, now I NEED this pattern.
11/28/11 5:54 AM
Ericaeli said...
What a beautiful coat, and your son is very handsome as well.
11/28/11 9:08 AM
becca a said...
What a fantastic duffle coat! Your photos are fabulous too!
11/28/11 9:51 AM
Claverie said...
gosh those are some photogenic kids. the pics always look great ... and the clothes do too. :) nice job.
11/28/11 11:37 AM
newmama said...
Great job on this coat--I am glad to hear it's one that Oliver + S is doing digital downloads on, as it will be a long time before my baby boy is ready :)
11/28/11 12:52 PM
Irene said...
Spectacular coat!
11/28/11 2:39 PM
cboots said...
Beautiful job on the coat. I have never tried one of their patterns, but it looks like a winner!
11/30/11 2:28 PM
DMLmom said...
Really well done! Your little boy looks so sharp in that coat! And I agree with you about hand-sewing the pockets on instead of topstitching. It gives a cleaner, dressier look. I really found this review helpful. Thanks for taking the time to share...
3/1/12 6:10 PM
Mikgirl said...
Nice coat! It looks so professional.
7/27/12 0:57 AM
Donel said...
Beautiful coat! Great job!
8/24/12 9:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

No Pattern Used Shirred Sundress

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now