Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Oliver + S: OS013SD (School Days Jacket & Coat) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 268 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:jmspencer1984
photo
About jmspencer1984
MN USA
Member since: 10/1/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/11 10:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome duffle coat! It looks fabulous and your son is adorable. He's going to be the best dressed kid in town.
11/27/11 11:10 PM
Raye Ann said...
Wow! I love it, and he is so super cute. Thanks for the review!
11/28/11 0:02 AM
Maree P said...
Absolutely beautiful ...your jacket, your sewing and your little boy.
11/28/11 4:05 AM
Mamma.Mia.6 said...
Great job! You are an accomplished seamstress and photographer! I enjoyed our blog and photos. You are an inspiration!
11/28/11 5:30 AM
Huntwoman said...
Darling little man there. The coat turned out wonderfully. You've inspired me, now I NEED this pattern.
11/28/11 5:54 AM
Ericaeli said...
What a beautiful coat, and your son is very handsome as well.
11/28/11 9:08 AM
becca a said...
What a fantastic duffle coat! Your photos are fabulous too!
11/28/11 9:51 AM
Claverie said...
gosh those are some photogenic kids. the pics always look great ... and the clothes do too. :) nice job.
11/28/11 11:37 AM
newmama said...
Great job on this coat--I am glad to hear it's one that Oliver + S is doing digital downloads on, as it will be a long time before my baby boy is ready :)
11/28/11 12:52 PM
Irene said...
Spectacular coat!
11/28/11 2:39 PM
cboots said...
Beautiful job on the coat. I have never tried one of their patterns, but it looks like a winner!
11/30/11 2:28 PM
DMLmom said...
Really well done! Your little boy looks so sharp in that coat! And I agree with you about hand-sewing the pockets on instead of topstitching. It gives a cleaner, dressier look. I really found this review helpful. Thanks for taking the time to share...
3/1/12 6:10 PM
Mikgirl said...
Nice coat! It looks so professional.
7/27/12 0:57 AM
Donel said...
Beautiful coat! Great job!
8/24/12 9:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 3800 Gaucho Pants
photo
Review by Renren on 7/6/12
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Sue Anfang on 8/7/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6751 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6751 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us