SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS013SD (School Days Jacket & Coat)

5 more reviews
Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:jmspencer1984
photo

 
 
About jmspencer1984
MN USA
Member since: 10/1/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/11 10:54 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donel said...
Beautiful coat! Great job!
8/24/12 9:12 AM
Mikgirl said...
Nice coat! It looks so professional.
7/27/12 0:57 AM
DMLmom said...
Really well done! Your little boy looks so sharp in that coat! And I agree with you about hand-sewing the pockets on instead of topstitching. It gives a cleaner, dressier look. I really found this review helpful. Thanks for taking the time to share...
3/1/12 6:10 PM
cboots said...
Beautiful job on the coat. I have never tried one of their patterns, but it looks like a winner!
11/30/11 2:28 PM
Irene said...
Spectacular coat!
11/28/11 2:39 PM
newmama said...
Great job on this coat--I am glad to hear it's one that Oliver + S is doing digital downloads on, as it will be a long time before my baby boy is ready :)
11/28/11 12:52 PM
Claverie said...
gosh those are some photogenic kids. the pics always look great ... and the clothes do too. :) nice job.
11/28/11 11:37 AM
becca a said...
What a fantastic duffle coat! Your photos are fabulous too!
11/28/11 9:51 AM
Ericaeli said...
What a beautiful coat, and your son is very handsome as well.
11/28/11 9:08 AM
Huntwoman said...
Darling little man there. The coat turned out wonderfully. You've inspired me, now I NEED this pattern.
11/28/11 5:54 AM
Mamma.Mia.6 said...
Great job! You are an accomplished seamstress and photographer! I enjoyed our blog and photos. You are an inspiration!
11/28/11 5:30 AM
Maree P said...
Absolutely beautiful ...your jacket, your sewing and your little boy.
11/28/11 4:05 AM
Raye Ann said...
Wow! I love it, and he is so super cute. Thanks for the review!
11/28/11 0:02 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome duffle coat! It looks fabulous and your son is adorable. He's going to be the best dressed kid in town.
11/27/11 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Burda 7226

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

More Info
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info