SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2444 (Misses' Dresses)

92 more reviews
Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:SewLonnie
photo

 
 
About SewLonniestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/7/11
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 6:16 AM
Last Updated:7/30/12 9:44 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
girlie hampton said...
Wow! You did a spectacular job on this dress. Your picture should be on the cover of the pattern. I love the collar; it makes the whole dress. The fabric you used is great, too. Just Beautiful! I'm buying this pattern and I can only hope mine will look like yours!
2/4/13 9:06 AM
sgoldbla said...
Stunning! I LOVE the vintage look of the fabric. I tried making a muslin of this today and it bombed: too small. Your dress inspires me to get back to the sewing machine and try again!
8/6/12 11:53 PM
zoe said...
Very cute dress. Love the cat! So glad you have a sewing partner there; I'll bet he's very helpful.
7/31/12 6:10 PM
CraftAddict said...
nice!
7/31/12 8:17 AM
Scheri said...
Oh sew retro. Love the fit.
7/31/12 1:05 AM
Dilliander said...
It looks lovely, and has a great retro vibe.
7/30/12 9:58 PM
prttynpnk said...
This is so sweet and the print is very cool!
7/30/12 9:27 PM
miausiau said...
It really has that vintage feel and it's darling!
7/30/12 9:10 PM
DKG said...
Wow - this is just gorgeous! I love the retro fabric, in particular the neck with bow. Looking forward to seeing the next version!
12/20/11 9:17 PM
SewLonnie said...
Thanks so much ladies! I've been lurking on this webiste for a while now and I've decided to pay it back by finally putting some of my own reviews up!
11/29/11 5:48 PM
becca a said...
What a cute dress!
11/29/11 10:18 AM
Sheila457 said...
Cute dress.
11/29/11 7:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

brerrabbit.com Gaila Designs

photo
by: Sonoma33

Review
Kwik Sew 3450

photo
by: Renren

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now