SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7009 (Bridal Accents)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 310 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 7:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (12/1/11 4:43 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! Huntwoman, yes, I suppose the pattern companies may start to get priced out by all the free tutorials for these smaller items. This pattern is copyrighted 2000 and I have my suspicions that it might be a reissue from earlier, so it probably predates all that.
JodieT said... (11/30/11 11:33 PM) Reply
Great review! Your flower turned out beautiful. But by your description, I'll veer away from something this difficult.
Terri A said... (11/29/11 2:09 AM) Reply
Very pretty! They seem very complicated - nice work. The pink linen is great too and such a cool choice for this project.
marykpfist said... (11/28/11 9:25 PM) Reply
The flowers are lovely! And I'm sure your review is just what MANY will need to help them decide. Excellent work!
renren said... (11/28/11 5:03 PM) Reply
Quite lovely! I am sure that down the road we are to be treated with something fantastic and we will see these flowers (or similar) on the item you review. Ah, anticipation . . .
Huntwoman said... (11/28/11 1:11 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you reviewed this one. It seems pretty expensive for flowers that have many tutorials on the web for free, which is why I haven't gotten it yet. It does tempt me because I'm hoping to make some similar embellishments eventually. Thanks for the helpful review.
jannw said... (11/28/11 12:42 PM) Reply
How fun!! This will look great as a pin..thourough review..thanx
Elona said... (11/28/11 12:08 PM) Reply
What a terrific review of this pattern! This gives all the useful information for working with it--the good and the bad. And your flowers are very pretty, as well.
Morisot said... (11/28/11 10:39 AM) Reply
Very pretty.
becca a said... (11/28/11 10:14 AM) Reply
Your flowers are so pretty!
Elemenopeo said... (11/28/11 8:30 AM) Reply
thorough review - pretty flowers
Rhonda in Montreal said... (11/28/11 8:01 AM) Reply
Oh... how very pretty, feminine, soft!! ;D
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 333243-1000

photo
by: idaaida

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details