SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7009 (Bridal Accents)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 7:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Oh... how very pretty, feminine, soft!! ;D
11/28/11 8:01 AM
Elemenopeo said...
thorough review - pretty flowers
11/28/11 8:30 AM
becca a said...
Your flowers are so pretty!
11/28/11 10:14 AM
Morisot said...
Very pretty.
11/28/11 10:39 AM
Elona said...
What a terrific review of this pattern! This gives all the useful information for working with it--the good and the bad. And your flowers are very pretty, as well.
11/28/11 12:08 PM
jannw said...
How fun!! This will look great as a pin..thourough review..thanx
11/28/11 12:42 PM
Huntwoman said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this one. It seems pretty expensive for flowers that have many tutorials on the web for free, which is why I haven't gotten it yet. It does tempt me because I'm hoping to make some similar embellishments eventually. Thanks for the helpful review.
11/28/11 1:11 PM
Renren said...
Quite lovely! I am sure that down the road we are to be treated with something fantastic and we will see these flowers (or similar) on the item you review. Ah, anticipation . . .
11/28/11 5:03 PM
marykpfist said...
The flowers are lovely! And I'm sure your review is just what MANY will need to help them decide. Excellent work!
11/28/11 9:25 PM
Terri A said...
Very pretty! They seem very complicated - nice work. The pink linen is great too and such a cool choice for this project.
11/29/11 2:09 AM
JodieT said...
Great review! Your flower turned out beautiful. But by your description, I'll veer away from something this difficult.
11/30/11 11:33 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! Huntwoman, yes, I suppose the pattern companies may start to get priced out by all the free tutorials for these smaller items. This pattern is copyrighted 2000 and I have my suspicions that it might be a reissue from earlier, so it probably predates all that.
12/1/11 4:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1317

photo
by: loti

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Other Gertie's NBBS

photo
by: kidmd

Review