Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7009 (Bridal Accents) - Type:Accessories
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 266 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
NA GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 290
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 7:56 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Oh... how very pretty, feminine, soft!! ;D
11/28/11 8:01 AM
Elemenopeo said...
thorough review - pretty flowers
11/28/11 8:30 AM
becca a said...
Your flowers are so pretty!
11/28/11 10:14 AM
Morisot said...
Very pretty.
11/28/11 10:39 AM
Elona said...
What a terrific review of this pattern! This gives all the useful information for working with it--the good and the bad. And your flowers are very pretty, as well.
11/28/11 12:08 PM
jannw said...
How fun!! This will look great as a pin..thourough review..thanx
11/28/11 12:42 PM
Huntwoman said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this one. It seems pretty expensive for flowers that have many tutorials on the web for free, which is why I haven't gotten it yet. It does tempt me because I'm hoping to make some similar embellishments eventually. Thanks for the helpful review.
11/28/11 1:11 PM
Renren said...
Quite lovely! I am sure that down the road we are to be treated with something fantastic and we will see these flowers (or similar) on the item you review. Ah, anticipation . . .
11/28/11 5:03 PM
marykpfist said...
The flowers are lovely! And I'm sure your review is just what MANY will need to help them decide. Excellent work!
11/28/11 9:25 PM
Terri A said...
Very pretty! They seem very complicated - nice work. The pink linen is great too and such a cool choice for this project.
11/29/11 2:09 AM
JodieT said...
Great review! Your flower turned out beautiful. But by your description, I'll veer away from something this difficult.
11/30/11 11:33 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! Huntwoman, yes, I suppose the pattern companies may start to get priced out by all the free tutorials for these smaller items. This pattern is copyrighted 2000 and I have my suspicions that it might be a reissue from earlier, so it probably predates all that.
12/1/11 4:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 4063
photo
Review by TalyQ on 1/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5786 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5786 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6700 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6700 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-126 Trousers
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/6/07
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us