SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7009 (Bridal Accents)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
Friend of PR

About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 311 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 7:56 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site


Sewing Patterns: Upcycling
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (12/1/11 4:43 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! Huntwoman, yes, I suppose the pattern companies may start to get priced out by all the free tutorials for these smaller items. This pattern is copyrighted 2000 and I have my suspicions that it might be a reissue from earlier, so it probably predates all that.
JodieT said... (11/30/11 11:33 PM) Reply
Great review! Your flower turned out beautiful. But by your description, I'll veer away from something this difficult.
Terri A said... (11/29/11 2:09 AM) Reply
Very pretty! They seem very complicated - nice work. The pink linen is great too and such a cool choice for this project.
marykpfist said... (11/28/11 9:25 PM) Reply
The flowers are lovely! And I'm sure your review is just what MANY will need to help them decide. Excellent work!
renren said... (11/28/11 5:03 PM) Reply
Quite lovely! I am sure that down the road we are to be treated with something fantastic and we will see these flowers (or similar) on the item you review. Ah, anticipation . . .
Huntwoman said... (11/28/11 1:11 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you reviewed this one. It seems pretty expensive for flowers that have many tutorials on the web for free, which is why I haven't gotten it yet. It does tempt me because I'm hoping to make some similar embellishments eventually. Thanks for the helpful review.
jannw said... (11/28/11 12:42 PM) Reply
How fun!! This will look great as a pin..thourough review..thanx
Elona said... (11/28/11 12:08 PM) Reply
What a terrific review of this pattern! This gives all the useful information for working with it--the good and the bad. And your flowers are very pretty, as well.
Morisot said... (11/28/11 10:39 AM) Reply
Very pretty.
becca a said... (11/28/11 10:14 AM) Reply
Your flowers are so pretty!
Elemenopeo said... (11/28/11 8:30 AM) Reply
thorough review - pretty flowers
Rhonda in Montreal said... (11/28/11 8:01 AM) Reply
Oh... how very pretty, feminine, soft!! ;D
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8496

by: FreyaStark

Vogue Patterns 1247

by: SewPcola

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details