SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Lotus Skirt (Lotus Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:lcdrbetty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lcdrbettystar
TX USA
Member since: 4/10/10
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 10:17 AM
Last Updated:12/24/11 6:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou05 said...
Love the skirt and love it on you. Nice job!
1/2/12 7:54 PM
lamstu said...
Great to see your very fun version! Maybe now I will get the pattern, with this inspiration.
12/29/11 6:55 AM
jenleeC said...
This is a wonderful skirt...interesting details and unique style but still very wearable.
12/28/11 0:15 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, fabulous skirt and you look great in it. Will have to get this pattern; you are so right, unique design but not crazy!!
12/26/11 7:06 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Elemenopeo...don't think petite adjustment would be hard, as the skirt is all one piece of fabric, excluding the yoke. Check it out!
12/25/11 10:41 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Thank you all for the lovely comments! I posted this several weeks ago, edited the pic, and it ended up reposting...still not much good at computer stuff. Merry Christmas!
12/25/11 10:39 AM
marthamyers said...
Looks great on you and what a cool way to use the selvage. Thanks for the reminder of this fun skirt.
12/25/11 8:59 AM
Nancywin said...
This turned out really nicely. Good fabric choice for this pattern, too.
12/24/11 8:51 PM
sfshaza said...
Really nice! I love it in that interesting stripe fabric!
12/24/11 8:21 PM
solosmocker said...
Wonderful fabric, just perfect for the pattern.
12/24/11 6:12 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful! Love your fabric. I made similar years ago. It still has a place of honor in my closet. "Think" it still fits and want to wear it again. You did a great job and achieved a lovely fit.
12/24/11 2:03 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love this!!!
12/24/11 10:30 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice skirt with great fabric - and I love the selvage. I've always admired the pattern but never made it. Now I'm thinking...
12/24/11 10:13 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great fabric choice for this great pattern. I made it years ago and would love to make it again (in a bigger size).
12/24/11 9:42 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I have fabric and pattern but have put it off because I am 5'2" with a short inseam. Would it be hard to make it petite? Your skirt is lovely. Fabric is great for it!
12/24/11 9:16 AM
Camerio said...
Your beautiful skirt inspires me to make a skirt out of this pattern.
12/24/11 7:46 AM
Karine said...
Love your skirt! It's a great boot skirt. Your fabric choice is perfect.
11/29/11 9:02 AM
stitchwitch said...
A perfect combo of pattern and fabric - very lovely skirt!
11/28/11 2:46 PM
jlg said...
I love this. Your use of the fabric is fantastic.
11/28/11 1:03 PM
marec said...
This is a beautiful skirt, especially paired with the fabric you chose. I love it!
11/28/11 11:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6116

photo
by: Naninak

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

More Info