Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 125 (Lee-Anns Top) - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 424 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 2:37 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Gorgeous top. I really like the neckline. And I love the last photo!
11/28/11 4:23 PM
Sigrid. said...
How special. The neckline is wonderful. This pattern will go on my wish list. Great result and very helpful review.
11/28/11 4:51 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a great top! Turtlenecks are too tight for me, but this has possibilities... You got such a lovely fit. The dog is pretty good, too ;-)
11/28/11 5:46 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I like the swoop around the neck--what a nice turtle variant.
11/28/11 6:57 PM
Judy Kski said...
I really like that neckline variation. I haven't tried a Silhouette Pattern yet, but this might be the first.
11/28/11 8:29 PM
marec said...
Great neckline, and what wonderful fabric. I must try this pattern! It is so flattering on you.
11/28/11 8:58 PM
marykpfist said...
Wow, great fit! Those volors look wonderful on you. Thanks for the super review!
11/28/11 9:30 PM
Skye said...
The top looks great on you the colours really suit you too. You are not kidding when you say "big" dog. Funny how they like to be included :)
11/28/11 10:16 PM
Terri A said...
Love it and love the picture with the BIG dog:-)
11/29/11 2:19 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great top on you, very flattering. Love the pic with the dog wanting attention :-D
11/29/11 2:35 AM
Karine said...
Really nice top! Love the unusual neckline and also your fabric choice. And of course your big furry friend!
11/29/11 9:04 AM
MNBarb said...
You look so good in this top. It's hard to find an attractive neckline with coverage for warmth in the winter. I am SO happy to see that other people have dogs who are naughty in a loving way.
11/29/11 9:59 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job on this and I like your fabric. I've been pleased with the Silhouette patterns I've tried.
11/30/11 0:28 AM
Renren said...
What a great pattern and top--and what a fantastic bear of a dog.
12/13/11 3:58 PM
allycovey said...
beautiful top the fabric is great
12/14/11 2:59 PM
Margaret said...
Really nice top (and dog!) I love the neckline and it looks great in that print.
12/17/11 5:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 4877 6 Easy Skirts
photo
Review by twotoast on 2/4/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5672 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmytime on 1/6/12
Read Review

Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3732 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3732 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us