Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1255 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 381 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 6:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Looks fantastic. What a great job you did!
11/28/11 6:22 PM
marec said...
This is a great looking tunic and I'll bet it is wonderful with your coloring. Very chic!
11/28/11 9:27 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Such a beautiful top, well done!
11/28/11 10:06 PM
Michele19 said...
Love this pattern, great job.
11/29/11 7:36 AM
Nancywin said...
Wow! What a lot of work. I can't imagine how many hours this would take me (I"m not a very fast sewer) Beautifully done.
11/30/11 0:23 AM
JodieT said...
Love you tunic. I have this and have been waiting to have time for myself to sew. You did a great job!
11/30/11 11:29 PM
zoe said...
I just bought this pattern. Now I may just go ahead and use it since yours looks great. I'm thinking maybe I'll lengthen it to my knees for a dress.
1/2/12 1:47 PM
PattyE said...
Your top looks great. I'm starting on this today using a silk crepe.
1/14/12 10:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7798
photo
Review by Graca on 4/19/12
Read Review

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5794
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/15/11
Read Review

Burda 7972 Pattern
Burda 7972 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8321 Pattern
Burda 8321 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us