SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1121 (Knit Dress, Top or Tunic)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1485 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/11 5:31 PM
Last Updated:2/18/12 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
What a pretty fabric and it looks so good on you! Sounds like they need a proof reader who sews...
11/29/11 6:01 PM
Christas said...
What a pretty top, and you look so pretty wearing it! Thanks so much for the tips on fitting this pattern.
11/29/11 6:08 PM
Sarsez said...
I've had my eye on this pattern for quite a while but have hesitated because I don't have the "frontage" required to fill. Thanks for the helpful review!
11/29/11 6:15 PM
brrmm said...
Great top, colour soooo suits you. Good review.
11/29/11 6:25 PM
JEF said...
Very very (did I say "very"?) cute top.
11/29/11 6:28 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute top - the color suits you well!
11/29/11 6:53 PM
AndreaSews said...
Cute summer top, looks great on you. How strange about the errors.
11/29/11 7:28 PM
JDpenelope said...
It looks terrific on you. Great pic, too. But then, you're very accomplished -- and persistent -- at overcoming problems. After one hotpattern attempt, I'm done. I don't have your level of skill and patience to resolve sizing issues and pattern errors!
11/29/11 7:58 PM
MNBarb said...
The top looks great on you. It's not a style that would work for me but your review will make every large-busted woman want to run out for this pattern.
11/29/11 9:46 PM
marec said...
This is so pretty on you-the color, fit and print are all perfectly flattering.
11/29/11 11:11 PM
Cerisa said...
You did a great job. The top looks lovely on you and I admire the way that you worked through the bugs in the pattern
11/30/11 1:02 AM
JillyBe said...
You manage to make everything fit SO beautifully! This looks lovely on you :)
11/30/11 1:51 AM
VivianZ said...
I've made one Hot Patterns top (woven) and have another, but the first has discouraged me from tackling the second. You have encouraged me to try this one instead. The top looks great and it is a great review.
11/30/11 8:50 AM
michellep74 said...
Another great version of this top! And you're right about the ruching--with my huge bust, I only needed a minor "cheater" FBA on this one.
11/30/11 12:39 PM
Izzie said...
Lovely top!! And thanks for confirming that the front is indeed longer than the back...now I know for sure it wasn't my mistake. :)
11/30/11 4:48 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great top! Thanks for the review. I've not sewn a Hot Pattern yet.
11/30/11 7:17 PM
Dale C said...
I just purchased this pattern and two others from Hot Patterns during their recent sale. It looks like I'll have to make adjustments too, since I'm barely an A on top. Thanks for the very helpful review. :) And your top looks great! All that extra effort was worth it!
11/30/11 8:47 PM
Raye Ann said...
This looks really nice on you! I purchased two patterns from HP in the early fall, and was so disappointed with the first that I haven't even opened this one. Your review and modifications give me a little hope that I could actually like this one once made.
11/30/11 10:38 PM
GayMcDonell said...
The experience sounds a little frustrating - the outcome looks lovely!
12/4/11 11:11 PM
cindyann said...
Thanks for this very helpful review! Cute top, but I'm not sure I want to deal with the errors and alterations needed. I have to do enough of those normally......
12/8/11 10:52 AM
cleverkitty said...
this style is so pretty and I love the fabric :)
12/15/11 10:18 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Thanks for the great review and the help with pattern problems. I wish she would just sew these up herself so she could find the mistakes before we do. Your top is lovely.
12/30/11 3:32 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Another cute top and another great review. I love this top on you!
2/20/12 7:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Deer&Doe Veste Pavot

photo
by: acbrown28

Review
Burda 7307

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now