Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8751 (Misses' Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 582 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/11 8:09 PM
Last Updated:11/29/11 8:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said...
Your pants look fab! Love your haiku! Hope we get to meet someday at a PR weekend. I see you were at the MN one; I was at the Austin one. You always leave such nice comments on my reviews!
11/29/11 8:18 PM
marykpfist said...
Those are wonderful. The fabric is fabulous! Thank you for a thorough and well worded review!
11/29/11 10:07 PM
marec said...
You even matched the plaid of your lining! I bow to you. :-) These are great pants, and an entertaining review. (thanks for your recent comments)
11/29/11 10:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful pants! I love the lining! Great job, fabulous review!
11/29/11 11:01 PM
Nancywin said...
Barb, it looks like you got a good fit on these. I don't know what the answer is to the "baggy bum" since I seem to have the same problem and keep trying new ways to fix it!
11/30/11 0:12 AM
sew2little said...
What a journey--but your results are really great. Your patience really paid off! Marci
11/30/11 0:39 AM
Annette1 said...
Earth to Barb, you couldn't have a MUFFIN TOP if you wanted to -- EVEN at Thanksgiving! :o) I think these pants look GREAT on you, and I don't see how you could possibly improve upon them. I like what you're done with the leg width, in proportion to your small frame. Very, very nice!
11/30/11 0:50 AM
Mushywear said...
I think your pants look really good. I can just imagine how good they must feel being lined in cotton. You just gave me an idea to line my final pair of flowing, silk pants, that is if I can get through my muslin okay! I always enjoy reading your reviews. You are too funny!
11/30/11 2:32 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful inside and out! I immediately thought this must be a pattern I should buy since it fits you so well and then I looked at everything you did to it - LOL! Great fit - I don't think the bum is a problem. It's a woven so you need some extra fabric there to sit on!
11/30/11 11:07 AM
Renren said...
And my haiku to you:

A Paris Label
Pants divine, sleek, yoked, zipped
Minnesota girl

Or should the last line be "Minnesota Barb?"
11/30/11 12:27 PM
JodieT said...
Your pants look great. You encourage me to sew some pants. I have always veered away from them.
11/30/11 10:44 PM
jenleeC said...
I have been reading through the pants challenge thread and jumped over to your review. Your pants look great and thanks for sharing your fitting journey with us! BTW, love "Le Grande Pattern Massacre"!
2/4/12 6:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

The Maker's Journal Bunny Bag Bunny Bag
photo
Review by ajhewing on 8/31/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by SueV on 2/5/05
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7070 Pattern
Burda 7070 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us