Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3673 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 437 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/11 8:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I would never have thought to make this from corduroy but it is yummy and cozy looking, yet sophisticated. IMO the turtleneck would have made it lean toward the "teacher" look but yours makes you look long and lean.
11/29/11 8:35 PM
svetlana said...
I love your dress, but I love your green creature holding your camera even more :>
11/29/11 10:02 PM
marec said...
I love this dress on you, and while it does cover you up, it isn't unsexy. KWIM? Try some jewelry to change the neckline a bit if you want to take it up a notch. Oh, and that tree on your blog is called a horse chestnut out here in Oregon. Don't eat the chestnuts-one variety of the tree is poisonous.
11/29/11 10:56 PM
rmusic1 said...
I've just finished making this dress myself (version C). I think your version looks lovely and I really liked the colour. Don't feel too bad about your cutting mix up. I've previously cut out the wrong skirt version for another dress and then couldn't cut out the bodice on the fold (cue much head scratching) and remained happily oblivious until it was much too late.
11/30/11 2:48 AM
Dianne22 said...
Hi Kyle. The dress is really cute on you and since corduroy is "in" this year I think it was a great choice. If you don't want it to look too kindergarten teacherish you might try making a bolero or shrug in the uncut corduroy instead of using a blouse/tee underneath. Keep it short enough to show off the band.
11/30/11 10:54 AM
Renren said...
I think it's sweet and demure and think there's something innocent and schoolgirlish about it--but only in the best way. It's pure and honest and uncomplicated. Of course you got compliments!!! It is very nice.
11/30/11 12:07 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice jumper. I think it looks great on you. I like it in corduroy. Good choice of fabric.
11/30/11 3:19 PM
mars418 said...
Kyle, great job as usual! I like the jumper and the shirt you wore it with worked really well. Your tree looks like a sweetgum from what I can see!
12/2/11 9:29 AM
fourkid said...
I thought this very cute and flattering. I like the other writer's idea of a bolero. What a great holiday season outfit.
12/4/11 8:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4535
photo
Review by JMarie1962 on 2/29/08
Read Review

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6432
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/13/11
Read Review

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S  Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us