SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Curves 3 (Polo Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1465 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 194
Favored by: 392 people
patterns reviewed: 181
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/04 4:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chook said...
This tunic fits beautifully!
10/15/04 11:25 AM
PVA said...
Debbie, Thank you for another great review, complete with photos & construction details! I think *ALL* the views & angles show a great body with beautifully made garments! As Tamtay said, "Aren't you glad you sew"? I sure am!
10/15/04 10:30 AM
PattyU said...
Thank you for adding specs to your reviews. as a new user it's good for me to look at these. Very helpful. You look great in this outfit. I don't think those make your "caboose" look big..IMO.
10/15/04 7:26 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Looks great Debbie! It's really interesting how you used the different sides of the fabric. I'm glad I have KS 3026! :)
10/15/04 6:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice.
10/15/04 5:42 AM
Lori V said...
great looking outfit
10/14/04 10:37 PM
Mbarkle said...
Debbie, that fits you great and looks so comfy. I want one too!
10/14/04 8:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great knockoff and clever use of the fabric. The sleeve and placket details look very professional.
10/14/04 6:18 PM
MaryBeth said...
Looks great Debbie! Wise use of the fabric as trim and pants.
10/14/04 5:59 PM
Linda E. said...
Oh I love your outfit would you make me one LOL,,.. beautiful outfit and model. too much fun,
10/14/04 5:34 PM
Tinka said...
Oh Deb - you are so cute! Why ever do you trouble yourself about how you look? The outfit is fabulous and so is the model - thanks for sharing all your tips.
10/14/04 5:12 PM
Levone said...
Great looking knockoff! It looks good on you also.
10/14/04 4:57 PM
Lou. said...
Gorgeous, this is so smart looking, yet comfortable.
10/14/04 4:38 PM
tamtay said...
Oh, wow! You go, girl! What a great knock-off! Aren't you glad you sew : ) Sewsue, I think CWC stands for Coldwater Creek, a clothing store (that can be kinda pricey, in my opinion).
10/14/04 4:33 PM
sewsue said...
Your outfit looks fantastic, sooooo professional! I love the sleeve detail and the placket. What is CWC? I guess everyone else knows except me, but I won't find out if I don't ask! Thanks for a warts and all review wiht good tips and ideas.
10/14/04 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Other 0000

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

More Info