SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Curves 3 (Polo Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1465 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 389 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/04 4:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsue said...
Your outfit looks fantastic, sooooo professional! I love the sleeve detail and the placket. What is CWC? I guess everyone else knows except me, but I won't find out if I don't ask! Thanks for a warts and all review wiht good tips and ideas.
10/14/04 4:12 PM
tamtay said...
Oh, wow! You go, girl! What a great knock-off! Aren't you glad you sew : ) Sewsue, I think CWC stands for Coldwater Creek, a clothing store (that can be kinda pricey, in my opinion).
10/14/04 4:33 PM
Lou. said...
Gorgeous, this is so smart looking, yet comfortable.
10/14/04 4:38 PM
Levone said...
Great looking knockoff! It looks good on you also.
10/14/04 4:57 PM
Tinka said...
Oh Deb - you are so cute! Why ever do you trouble yourself about how you look? The outfit is fabulous and so is the model - thanks for sharing all your tips.
10/14/04 5:12 PM
Linda E. said...
Oh I love your outfit would you make me one LOL,,.. beautiful outfit and model. too much fun,
10/14/04 5:34 PM
MaryBeth said...
Looks great Debbie! Wise use of the fabric as trim and pants.
10/14/04 5:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great knockoff and clever use of the fabric. The sleeve and placket details look very professional.
10/14/04 6:18 PM
Mbarkle said...
Debbie, that fits you great and looks so comfy. I want one too!
10/14/04 8:15 PM
Lori V said...
great looking outfit
10/14/04 10:37 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice.
10/15/04 5:42 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Looks great Debbie! It's really interesting how you used the different sides of the fabric. I'm glad I have KS 3026! :)
10/15/04 6:14 AM
PattyU said...
Thank you for adding specs to your reviews. as a new user it's good for me to look at these. Very helpful. You look great in this outfit. I don't think those make your "caboose" look big..IMO.
10/15/04 7:26 AM
PVA said...
Debbie, Thank you for another great review, complete with photos & construction details! I think *ALL* the views & angles show a great body with beautifully made garments! As Tamtay said, "Aren't you glad you sew"? I sure am!
10/15/04 10:30 AM
chook said...
This tunic fits beautifully!
10/15/04 11:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now