Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: Curves 3 (Polo Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1464 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/04 4:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsue said...
Your outfit looks fantastic, sooooo professional! I love the sleeve detail and the placket. What is CWC? I guess everyone else knows except me, but I won't find out if I don't ask! Thanks for a warts and all review wiht good tips and ideas.
10/14/04 4:12 PM
tamtay said...
Oh, wow! You go, girl! What a great knock-off! Aren't you glad you sew : ) Sewsue, I think CWC stands for Coldwater Creek, a clothing store (that can be kinda pricey, in my opinion).
10/14/04 4:33 PM
Lou. said...
Gorgeous, this is so smart looking, yet comfortable.
10/14/04 4:38 PM
Levone said...
Great looking knockoff! It looks good on you also.
10/14/04 4:57 PM
Tinka said...
Oh Deb - you are so cute! Why ever do you trouble yourself about how you look? The outfit is fabulous and so is the model - thanks for sharing all your tips.
10/14/04 5:12 PM
Linda E. said...
Oh I love your outfit would you make me one LOL,,.. beautiful outfit and model. too much fun,
10/14/04 5:34 PM
MaryBeth said...
Looks great Debbie! Wise use of the fabric as trim and pants.
10/14/04 5:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great knockoff and clever use of the fabric. The sleeve and placket details look very professional.
10/14/04 6:18 PM
Mbarkle said...
Debbie, that fits you great and looks so comfy. I want one too!
10/14/04 8:15 PM
Lori V said...
great looking outfit
10/14/04 10:37 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice.
10/15/04 5:42 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Looks great Debbie! It's really interesting how you used the different sides of the fabric. I'm glad I have KS 3026! :)
10/15/04 6:14 AM
PattyU said...
Thank you for adding specs to your reviews. as a new user it's good for me to look at these. Very helpful. You look great in this outfit. I don't think those make your "caboose" look big..IMO.
10/15/04 7:26 AM
PVA said...
Debbie, Thank you for another great review, complete with photos & construction details! I think *ALL* the views & angles show a great body with beautifully made garments! As Tamtay said, "Aren't you glad you sew"? I sure am!
10/15/04 10:30 AM
chook said...
This tunic fits beautifully!
10/15/04 11:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5867
photo
Review by AnneM on 7/27/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9430 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Mushywear on 11/5/10
Read Review

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2561 Pattern
Jalie 2561 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us