SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Curves 3 (Polo Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1465 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews: 196 (patterns: 183)
Favored by: 396 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/04 4:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chook said... (10/15/04 11:25 AM) Reply
This tunic fits beautifully!
PVA said... (10/15/04 10:30 AM) Reply
Debbie, Thank you for another great review, complete with photos & construction details! I think *ALL* the views & angles show a great body with beautifully made garments! As Tamtay said, "Aren't you glad you sew"? I sure am!
PattyU said... (10/15/04 7:26 AM) Reply
Thank you for adding specs to your reviews. as a new user it's good for me to look at these. Very helpful. You look great in this outfit. I don't think those make your "caboose" look big..IMO.
Asa Hagstrom said... (10/15/04 6:14 AM) Reply
Looks great Debbie! It's really interesting how you used the different sides of the fabric. I'm glad I have KS 3026! :)
Danvillegirl said... (10/15/04 5:42 AM) Reply
Very nice.
Lori V said... (10/14/04 10:37 PM) Reply
great looking outfit
Mbarkle said... (10/14/04 8:15 PM) Reply
Debbie, that fits you great and looks so comfy. I want one too!
CarolynGM said... (10/14/04 6:18 PM) Reply
Great knockoff and clever use of the fabric. The sleeve and placket details look very professional.
MaryBeth said... (10/14/04 5:59 PM) Reply
Looks great Debbie! Wise use of the fabric as trim and pants.
Linda E. said... (10/14/04 5:34 PM) Reply
Oh I love your outfit would you make me one LOL,,.. beautiful outfit and model. too much fun,
Tinka said... (10/14/04 5:12 PM) Reply
Oh Deb - you are so cute! Why ever do you trouble yourself about how you look? The outfit is fabulous and so is the model - thanks for sharing all your tips.
Levone said... (10/14/04 4:57 PM) Reply
Great looking knockoff! It looks good on you also.
Lou. said... (10/14/04 4:38 PM) Reply
Gorgeous, this is so smart looking, yet comfortable.
tamtay said... (10/14/04 4:33 PM) Reply
Oh, wow! You go, girl! What a great knock-off! Aren't you glad you sew : ) Sewsue, I think CWC stands for Coldwater Creek, a clothing store (that can be kinda pricey, in my opinion).
sewsue said... (10/14/04 4:12 PM) Reply
Your outfit looks fantastic, sooooo professional! I love the sleeve detail and the placket. What is CWC? I guess everyone else knows except me, but I won't find out if I don't ask! Thanks for a warts and all review wiht good tips and ideas.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review