Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1108 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 654 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/11 6:03 PM
Last Updated:12/2/11 2:51 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
How stunning!
12/1/11 6:11 PM
rmusic1 said...
that dress is "yummy" for want of a better description. By that I mean one wants to have one too. I have a weakness for formal wear but alas do not have many occasions to wear it. I hope you get lots of use out of your dress.
12/1/11 6:18 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely Christmas dress! I love the color.
12/1/11 6:25 PM
slmstyle said...
Very pretty, the color is lovely!
12/1/11 6:36 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
12/1/11 7:03 PM
Huntwoman said...
Great dress, very fashionable and flattering, from the woman that lives in sweats. It's wonderful!
12/1/11 7:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
It's simply beautiful on you...great job!
12/1/11 8:59 PM
sunnysewer said...
looks fantastic on you.
12/1/11 9:10 PM
valgal said...
Beautiful job on this dress! Pretty Pretty ;)
12/1/11 9:23 PM
Kayseri said...
Really snazzy dress and a great look on you!
12/2/11 1:14 AM
petro said...
Wow! I have this pattern, its moving up my 'must get around to making' list now. Thanks for a great review.
12/2/11 1:30 AM
Aroura said...
Absolutely gorgeous and amazing dress! You will certainly look stunning at your company Holiday party.
12/2/11 2:34 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Absolutely beautiful dress, set off by your wonderful creamy skin.
12/2/11 2:35 AM
Doobee64 said...
Enjoy the Christmas Party!!!
12/2/11 4:32 AM
Carolyn.S said...
Stunning!
12/2/11 4:52 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Fantastic job! I'll have to keep this pattern in mind.
12/2/11 4:53 AM
Nurse Jane said...
I love this on you. Thanks for the review.
12/2/11 8:43 AM
CraftAddict said...
very nice!
12/2/11 9:14 AM
mickyoc said...
Great review, and gorgeous work! My figure is very similar to yours and I always wonder how the finished product will look as opposed to the pencil-thin models on the pattern envelopes. This dress is every bit as stylish and figure flattering in a 16 or 18 as it is in a 6 or 8.
12/2/11 10:12 AM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful dress and excellent review- love it!
12/2/11 11:48 AM
BeaJay said...
Great dress - fantastic colour
12/2/11 3:41 PM
tiadia said...
I love this pattern. Every time I see it made up, I admire it endlessly. Yours is very pretty, and the lining rocks!
12/2/11 4:18 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful dress!
12/2/11 4:42 PM
Claverie said...
Nicely DONE. Pretty dress.
12/2/11 5:42 PM
Renren said...
This is simply exquisite. You will look lovely at the party!
12/2/11 9:20 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really pretty!
12/2/11 10:48 PM
Judy Kski said...
You look super gorgeous in your dress. What a show stopper you'll be!
12/2/11 10:54 PM
sewcool21 said...
The dress is stunning!
12/3/11 6:37 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice. A perfect Christmas party dress - the color suits you well.
12/4/11 8:24 AM
waltzqueen said...
WOW! What a stunning dress! You are going to be complimented all evening long at the party ! The color is fantastic on you! And you do look like a wonderful present :)
12/5/11 3:42 PM
Blooms said...
You are right, this is the perfect Christmas party dress! Very stunning. I hope you had a good night.
2/20/12 4:18 AM
gill1987 said...
Gorgeous, I made this dress a year ago this week for my sons wedding and just came back on to research my latest project and thought I would check it out. Its such a fabulous dress and I felt sensational in it, you looked sensational in yours!
4/21/12 11:04 AM
ak21 said...
stunning - excellent review
2/4/13 5:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 7610
photo
Review by velosewer on 4/11/09
Read Review

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1107
photo
Review by Sue Anfang on 2/19/11
Read Review

Burda 7378 Pattern
Burda 7378 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us