SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1108 (MISSES' DRESS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/11 6:03 PM
Last Updated:12/2/11 2:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
How stunning!
12/1/11 6:11 PM
rmusic1 said...
that dress is "yummy" for want of a better description. By that I mean one wants to have one too. I have a weakness for formal wear but alas do not have many occasions to wear it. I hope you get lots of use out of your dress.
12/1/11 6:18 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely Christmas dress! I love the color.
12/1/11 6:25 PM
slmstyle said...
Very pretty, the color is lovely!
12/1/11 6:36 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
12/1/11 7:03 PM
Huntwoman said...
Great dress, very fashionable and flattering, from the woman that lives in sweats. It's wonderful!
12/1/11 7:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
It's simply beautiful on you...great job!
12/1/11 8:59 PM
sunnysewer said...
looks fantastic on you.
12/1/11 9:10 PM
valgal said...
Beautiful job on this dress! Pretty Pretty ;)
12/1/11 9:23 PM
Kayseri said...
Really snazzy dress and a great look on you!
12/2/11 1:14 AM
petro said...
Wow! I have this pattern, its moving up my 'must get around to making' list now. Thanks for a great review.
12/2/11 1:30 AM
Aroura said...
Absolutely gorgeous and amazing dress! You will certainly look stunning at your company Holiday party.
12/2/11 2:34 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Absolutely beautiful dress, set off by your wonderful creamy skin.
12/2/11 2:35 AM
Doobee64 said...
Enjoy the Christmas Party!!!
12/2/11 4:32 AM
Carolyn.S said...
Stunning!
12/2/11 4:52 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Fantastic job! I'll have to keep this pattern in mind.
12/2/11 4:53 AM
Nurse Jane said...
I love this on you. Thanks for the review.
12/2/11 8:43 AM
CraftAddict said...
very nice!
12/2/11 9:14 AM
mickyoc said...
Great review, and gorgeous work! My figure is very similar to yours and I always wonder how the finished product will look as opposed to the pencil-thin models on the pattern envelopes. This dress is every bit as stylish and figure flattering in a 16 or 18 as it is in a 6 or 8.
12/2/11 10:12 AM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful dress and excellent review- love it!
12/2/11 11:48 AM
BeaJay said...
Great dress - fantastic colour
12/2/11 3:41 PM
tiadia said...
I love this pattern. Every time I see it made up, I admire it endlessly. Yours is very pretty, and the lining rocks!
12/2/11 4:18 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful dress!
12/2/11 4:42 PM
Claverie said...
Nicely DONE. Pretty dress.
12/2/11 5:42 PM
Renren said...
This is simply exquisite. You will look lovely at the party!
12/2/11 9:20 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really pretty!
12/2/11 10:48 PM
Judy Kski said...
You look super gorgeous in your dress. What a show stopper you'll be!
12/2/11 10:54 PM
sewcool21 said...
The dress is stunning!
12/3/11 6:37 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice. A perfect Christmas party dress - the color suits you well.
12/4/11 8:24 AM
waltzqueen said...
WOW! What a stunning dress! You are going to be complimented all evening long at the party ! The color is fantastic on you! And you do look like a wonderful present :)
12/5/11 3:42 PM
Blooms said...
You are right, this is the perfect Christmas party dress! Very stunning. I hope you had a good night.
2/20/12 4:18 AM
gill1987 said...
Gorgeous, I made this dress a year ago this week for my sons wedding and just came back on to research my latest project and thought I would check it out. Its such a fabulous dress and I felt sensational in it, you looked sensational in yours!
4/21/12 11:04 AM
ak21 said...
stunning - excellent review
2/4/13 5:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8582

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now