SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2911 (Women's Pullovers)

26 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/11 11:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Eme said...
You still look fab, fabric pucker and all. :) Still, that is a big reason why I have never made up this pattern. Even on the pattern cover you can see that the neckline has diagonal pull lines around the placket/bustline. That seems to be the case with every review picture I've seen, too, although some fabric choices hid it better than others.
11/30/11 3:23 PM
RLL said...
Without going back and reading other reviews, I seem to recall others noting the same issue with the bottom of the collar. That aside, it looks cozy and the color is fabulous
11/30/11 6:50 PM
Ann B. said...
It is cute and cozy. I have a similiar RTW with the same pucker. I'm sure you are the only one who notices but let us know if you solve the placket riddle.
11/30/11 7:46 PM
Elona said...
Cute top, Deepika! But I understand your difficulty with the placket. These are very difficult to do neatly, and usually I find that the instructions are faulty.
11/30/11 8:03 PM
cleverkitty said...
this is up next on my cutting table, I will keep all that you mentioned in mind, I'm wondering if I pivot and took one or two stitches in the corner before turning the corner again at the bottom of the placket... Also I'm with you on fleece, I use it for my cats bedding. Thanks for the review and your top looks cozy warm and the color suits you perfect.
12/1/11 9:14 AM
JEF said...
It does look cozy and nice. The puckers? Well, NO ONE will notice if you were it out - they will be struck by the pretty color and coziness. However, it will make a super indoor comfy top too so there is no down side!
12/1/11 11:25 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks for the kind comments. I do like the color and that's kind of the reason I made this. I wonder if it's worth fiddling with this pattern or time to move on.
12/2/11 9:32 AM
AnnieInNYC said...
I love the color too, and it looks great on you. I think you could proudly wear this out. Not anyone will notice a tiny little pucker.
12/2/11 11:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 114A Top

photo
by: DianaSewLe...

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now