SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2911 (Women's Pullovers)

26 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/11 11:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnieInNYC said...
I love the color too, and it looks great on you. I think you could proudly wear this out. Not anyone will notice a tiny little pucker.
12/2/11 11:34 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks for the kind comments. I do like the color and that's kind of the reason I made this. I wonder if it's worth fiddling with this pattern or time to move on.
12/2/11 9:32 AM
JEF said...
It does look cozy and nice. The puckers? Well, NO ONE will notice if you were it out - they will be struck by the pretty color and coziness. However, it will make a super indoor comfy top too so there is no down side!
12/1/11 11:25 PM
cleverkitty said...
this is up next on my cutting table, I will keep all that you mentioned in mind, I'm wondering if I pivot and took one or two stitches in the corner before turning the corner again at the bottom of the placket... Also I'm with you on fleece, I use it for my cats bedding. Thanks for the review and your top looks cozy warm and the color suits you perfect.
12/1/11 9:14 AM
Elona said...
Cute top, Deepika! But I understand your difficulty with the placket. These are very difficult to do neatly, and usually I find that the instructions are faulty.
11/30/11 8:03 PM
Ann B. said...
It is cute and cozy. I have a similiar RTW with the same pucker. I'm sure you are the only one who notices but let us know if you solve the placket riddle.
11/30/11 7:46 PM
RLL said...
Without going back and reading other reviews, I seem to recall others noting the same issue with the bottom of the collar. That aside, it looks cozy and the color is fabulous
11/30/11 6:50 PM
Eme said...
You still look fab, fabric pucker and all. :) Still, that is a big reason why I have never made up this pattern. Even on the pattern cover you can see that the neckline has diagonal pull lines around the placket/bustline. That seems to be the case with every review picture I've seen, too, although some fabric choices hid it better than others.
11/30/11 3:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 1002

photo
by: Blooms

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info