SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8699 (Misses' Top, Tunic And Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/11 4:28 PM
Last Updated:12/2/11 4:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
You look fabulous in this tunic-length cowl. Blue is not boring if it's your color... and it IS! Great outfit with the boots.
12/3/11 1:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look so FINE! The color and style of this sleek tunic complement your striking beauty!
12/3/11 11:22 AM
pdiddly said...
that looks great on, and the cowl gives it a different look too
12/3/11 10:43 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Really flattering tunic! I love basic colors because you can accessorize!
12/3/11 9:08 AM
marthamyers said...
So pretty on you! I don't think it's boring at all. I love details like your top-stitching. I think it is similar to a Jean Muir detail from the 60s.
12/3/11 8:51 AM
jlg said...
This is lovely. Now I want this pattern too.
12/3/11 6:05 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice looking tunic! Maybe Vogue made this pattern a bit looser because it also calls for sweatshirt fleece? Anyway, it looks great on you -- really nice color too!
12/3/11 5:35 AM
jannw said...
Looks great on you! I like the shape of the cowl..and the beautiful topstitching...also the pants..did you make them?
12/2/11 10:58 PM
treefrog said...
Great tunic. love the princess seams and the hemline.
12/2/11 7:02 PM
annie11 said...
You look very chic in this! I'm completely jealous of both your new tunic and beautiful home!
12/2/11 6:48 PM
Elona said...
That differently draped cowl is very nice. Sometimes cowls just droop and 'hang there, and this has good volume. As I recall, one of those black Singer paperbacks showed this type of construction, referring to it as an offset cowl.
12/2/11 6:33 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking tunic!
12/2/11 5:19 PM
Renren said...
So beautiful. I really like the color, the cowl neckline and the topstitching detail. (And looking at your perfectly clean house reminds me I need to spend some time cleaning!!! But I'm sewing--can't seem to manage both!)
12/2/11 4:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now