SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8699 (Misses' Top, Tunic And Pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/11 4:28 PM
Last Updated:12/2/11 4:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
So beautiful. I really like the color, the cowl neckline and the topstitching detail. (And looking at your perfectly clean house reminds me I need to spend some time cleaning!!! But I'm sewing--can't seem to manage both!)
12/2/11 4:42 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking tunic!
12/2/11 5:19 PM
Elona said...
That differently draped cowl is very nice. Sometimes cowls just droop and 'hang there, and this has good volume. As I recall, one of those black Singer paperbacks showed this type of construction, referring to it as an offset cowl.
12/2/11 6:33 PM
annie11 said...
You look very chic in this! I'm completely jealous of both your new tunic and beautiful home!
12/2/11 6:48 PM
treefrog said...
Great tunic. love the princess seams and the hemline.
12/2/11 7:02 PM
jannw said...
Looks great on you! I like the shape of the cowl..and the beautiful topstitching...also the pants..did you make them?
12/2/11 10:58 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice looking tunic! Maybe Vogue made this pattern a bit looser because it also calls for sweatshirt fleece? Anyway, it looks great on you -- really nice color too!
12/3/11 5:35 AM
jlg said...
This is lovely. Now I want this pattern too.
12/3/11 6:05 AM
marthamyers said...
So pretty on you! I don't think it's boring at all. I love details like your top-stitching. I think it is similar to a Jean Muir detail from the 60s.
12/3/11 8:51 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Really flattering tunic! I love basic colors because you can accessorize!
12/3/11 9:08 AM
pdiddly said...
that looks great on, and the cowl gives it a different look too
12/3/11 10:43 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look so FINE! The color and style of this sleek tunic complement your striking beauty!
12/3/11 11:22 AM
MNBarb said...
You look fabulous in this tunic-length cowl. Blue is not boring if it's your color... and it IS! Great outfit with the boots.
12/3/11 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Patrones Magazine 303-23

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Style 1021

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now