SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4600 (Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1493 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/04 4:34 PM
Last Updated:8/5/05 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
I never would have thought of making this of fleece. It sounds like it would certainly be a stylish alternative to an average fleece top. Look forward to seeing the picture.
10/14/04 5:11 PM
Patti in IL said...
Thanks for the great review! I have this jacket cut out in a stretch wool woven - but it's a 4-way stretch, so I'm glad to know that it may run a little large. I generally need to make the neck smaller. I will also try this in a non-stretchy boucle I have based on your review!
10/15/04 8:07 AM
jlg said...
What a great idea. You sound very creative. Look forward to seeing all of your pictures of this pattern.
10/16/04 8:50 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, what a neat idea to make this in fleece. Hope you get your camera fixed; would love to see a picture.
10/17/04 8:21 PM
goosegreen said...
Great review, thanks! I am trying to adjust this pattern at the moment & am wondering how it's gonna come out once I put my huge bust darts in! :)
1/10/05 0:00 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty. I love the color and your jacket looks so much nicer than McCall's pattern photo.
8/6/05 0:09 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I am with everyone else - fleece was a great idea. I think you have inspired me to use a few piece I have in such a way. Your top is very attractive.
8/6/05 11:29 AM
touran said...
What a great choice of fabric and pattern. I love the asymetrical gathers. So fun.
8/6/05 12:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5257

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Other Mango Tango

photo
by: jannw

Review