SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4600 (Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1495 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/04 4:34 PM
Last Updated:8/5/05 10:06 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Noile using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
touran said... (8/6/05 12:25 PM) Reply
What a great choice of fabric and pattern. I love the asymetrical gathers. So fun.
Modiste Madness said... (8/6/05 11:29 AM) Reply
I am with everyone else - fleece was a great idea. I think you have inspired me to use a few piece I have in such a way. Your top is very attractive.
Frogstitcher said... (8/6/05 0:09 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I love the color and your jacket looks so much nicer than McCall's pattern photo.
goosegreen said... (1/10/05 0:00 AM) Reply
Great review, thanks! I am trying to adjust this pattern at the moment & am wondering how it's gonna come out once I put my huge bust darts in! :)
AnneM said... (10/17/04 8:21 PM) Reply
Wow, what a neat idea to make this in fleece. Hope you get your camera fixed; would love to see a picture.
jlg said... (10/16/04 8:50 PM) Reply
What a great idea. You sound very creative. Look forward to seeing all of your pictures of this pattern.
Patti in IL said... (10/15/04 8:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! I have this jacket cut out in a stretch wool woven - but it's a 4-way stretch, so I'm glad to know that it may run a little large. I generally need to make the neck smaller. I will also try this in a non-stretchy boucle I have based on your review!
KathleenS said... (10/14/04 5:11 PM) Reply
I never would have thought of making this of fleece. It sounds like it would certainly be a stylish alternative to an average fleece top. Look forward to seeing the picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 1011

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: mrs489

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details