SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4600 (Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1492 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/04 4:34 PM
Last Updated:8/5/05 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
I never would have thought of making this of fleece. It sounds like it would certainly be a stylish alternative to an average fleece top. Look forward to seeing the picture.
10/14/04 5:11 PM
Patti in IL said...
Thanks for the great review! I have this jacket cut out in a stretch wool woven - but it's a 4-way stretch, so I'm glad to know that it may run a little large. I generally need to make the neck smaller. I will also try this in a non-stretchy boucle I have based on your review!
10/15/04 8:07 AM
jlg said...
What a great idea. You sound very creative. Look forward to seeing all of your pictures of this pattern.
10/16/04 8:50 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, what a neat idea to make this in fleece. Hope you get your camera fixed; would love to see a picture.
10/17/04 8:21 PM
goosegreen said...
Great review, thanks! I am trying to adjust this pattern at the moment & am wondering how it's gonna come out once I put my huge bust darts in! :)
1/10/05 0:00 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty. I love the color and your jacket looks so much nicer than McCall's pattern photo.
8/6/05 0:09 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I am with everyone else - fleece was a great idea. I think you have inspired me to use a few piece I have in such a way. Your top is very attractive.
8/6/05 11:29 AM
touran said...
What a great choice of fabric and pattern. I love the asymetrical gathers. So fun.
8/6/05 12:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1008

photo
by: treefrog

Review
McCall's 6208

photo
by: Clareew

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now