SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4600 (Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1494 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/04 4:34 PM
Last Updated:8/5/05 10:06 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Noile using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said... (8/6/05 12:25 PM) Reply
What a great choice of fabric and pattern. I love the asymetrical gathers. So fun.
Modiste Madness said... (8/6/05 11:29 AM) Reply
I am with everyone else - fleece was a great idea. I think you have inspired me to use a few piece I have in such a way. Your top is very attractive.
Frogstitcher said... (8/6/05 0:09 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I love the color and your jacket looks so much nicer than McCall's pattern photo.
goosegreen said... (1/10/05 0:00 AM) Reply
Great review, thanks! I am trying to adjust this pattern at the moment & am wondering how it's gonna come out once I put my huge bust darts in! :)
AnneM said... (10/17/04 8:21 PM) Reply
Wow, what a neat idea to make this in fleece. Hope you get your camera fixed; would love to see a picture.
jlg said... (10/16/04 8:50 PM) Reply
What a great idea. You sound very creative. Look forward to seeing all of your pictures of this pattern.
Patti in IL said... (10/15/04 8:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! I have this jacket cut out in a stretch wool woven - but it's a 4-way stretch, so I'm glad to know that it may run a little large. I generally need to make the neck smaller. I will also try this in a non-stretchy boucle I have based on your review!
KathleenS said... (10/14/04 5:11 PM) Reply
I never would have thought of making this of fleece. It sounds like it would certainly be a stylish alternative to an average fleece top. Look forward to seeing the picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sew Simple 1523

photo
by: Nana27

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details