Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3696 (Misses Knit Pajama Top) thumbsup - Type:Sleepwear
Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 377 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:GwenH
photo
About GwenH
CA USA
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/11 7:29 PM
Last Updated:12/1/11 6:22 AM


See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethDee said...
Gwen, I am just astonished at the transformation here! I would never, never have guessed that your new pajama top had been made from anything other than standard yardage. It looks terrific, and I also really like the pattern layout you showed. Makes me want to copy you!
11/30/11 9:20 PM
NancyZL said...
Very original & also quite pretty ! Thanks for the pattern layout, that can be the difficult part of refashioning!
11/30/11 10:20 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute - I have this pattern and intend to make a slew of pjs soon. Will have to pull it out.
11/30/11 10:26 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Using two tees is just an amazing transformation! Even using smaller sizes I find lots of the patterns just have necklines and shoulder areas way too open unless I redraw them. If someone says the neck is open on a pattern I know I better not go there or plan to do a lot of redrafting so thanks for the warning.
12/1/11 8:19 AM
GwenH said...
Thanks for the compliments all! And mssewcrazy, if you see this, I think the neckline would not be too open for most people, I'm just used to high necks in my sleepwear and generally prefer v-necks to scoop-necks. My picture shows quite well how it fits on me, I just need to find the timer on my camera's display before I can photograph myself in a garment.
12/1/11 9:49 AM
Aroura said...
really great looking PJ to, and fantastic refashioning job!
12/1/11 11:17 AM
annakeeton said...
Great refashion to create this flattering top from two shapeless t-shirts.
12/4/11 7:38 PM
WhatSew said...
Love this! I have a bunch of old tees from volunteering and this is a great idea to use them up.
1/3/12 10:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 1762
photo
Review by Kay Y on 2/20/14
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6557 Pattern
New Look 6557 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-20 Corduroy Skirt
photo
Review by callmeRuth on 5/24/10
Read Review

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us