Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3696 (Misses Knit Pajama Top)

40 more reviews
Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:GwenH
photo

 
 
About GwenH
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/11 7:29 PM
Last Updated:12/1/11 6:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WhatSew said... (1/3/12 10:26 AM) Reply
Love this! I have a bunch of old tees from volunteering and this is a great idea to use them up.
annakeeton said... (12/4/11 7:38 PM) Reply
Great refashion to create this flattering top from two shapeless t-shirts.
Aroura said... (12/1/11 11:17 AM) Reply
really great looking PJ to, and fantastic refashioning job!
GwenH said... (12/1/11 9:49 AM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments all! And mssewcrazy, if you see this, I think the neckline would not be too open for most people, I'm just used to high necks in my sleepwear and generally prefer v-necks to scoop-necks. My picture shows quite well how it fits on me, I just need to find the timer on my camera's display before I can photograph myself in a garment.
mssewcrazy said... (12/1/11 8:19 AM) Reply
Using two tees is just an amazing transformation! Even using smaller sizes I find lots of the patterns just have necklines and shoulder areas way too open unless I redraw them. If someone says the neck is open on a pattern I know I better not go there or plan to do a lot of redrafting so thanks for the warning.
Elemenopeo said... (11/30/11 10:26 PM) Reply
Very cute - I have this pattern and intend to make a slew of pjs soon. Will have to pull it out.
NancyZL said... (11/30/11 10:20 PM) Reply
Very original & also quite pretty ! Thanks for the pattern layout, that can be the difficult part of refashioning!
ElizabethDee said... (11/30/11 9:20 PM) Reply
Gwen, I am just astonished at the transformation here! I would never, never have guessed that your new pajama top had been made from anything other than standard yardage. It looks terrific, and I also really like the pattern layout you showed. Makes me want to copy you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8543

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details