SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1664 (Cowl neck top)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/11 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said... (1/15/12 7:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review - I bought this pattern about a week ago so am looking forward to making it up!
yorkshire lass said... (12/8/11 5:16 AM) Reply
That looks fantastic. Well done on your first Marfy. The top suits you and the colour is fabulous.
Sharonspils said... (12/3/11 6:28 AM) Reply
Beautiful top and well done on your first Marfy
Twinset said... (12/1/11 2:58 PM) Reply
That's beautiful. You can be proud of your top!
Ericaeli said... (12/1/11 9:11 AM) Reply
This is a very nice top. I like the ruching on the sides.
Margaret said... (12/1/11 5:05 AM) Reply
Wonderful top! I'm glad it worked out so well! It's surprising the pattern wasn't even cut out well, since they make such a big deal out of it being ready to place on the fabric and cut. Some instructions or even identifying the pieces would be nicer! Congrats on figuring it out and getting a great result!
Sigrid. said... (12/1/11 4:31 AM) Reply
Wow, beautiful. On the first glance of the drawing it doesn't look that difficult but now I see the more complicated design. Marfy of course! You did a great job with fantastic result.
Terri A said... (12/1/11 2:53 AM) Reply
Cool! I always wonder about the Marfy patterns. No picture? Not even a picture??? Oh and I think in your case it is skill... :-) A very skilled... frog... being eaten by a rather large predator...
renren said... (11/30/11 11:37 PM) Reply
Fantastic! I love the side ruching with ties and the cowl neck. You just raised the bar! Impressive, really impressive.
marykpfist said... (11/30/11 11:32 PM) Reply
Fabulous! Sounds lie you were up to the challenge!
jannw said... (11/30/11 11:19 PM) Reply
Great job!! That is a good looking top..I like the back wrap section and can see where it would be puzzling! Congrats on the completion!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2594

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
Simplicity 8459

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Pattern Details
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details