SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2852 (Misses Knit Tunics or Tops)

18 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/11 1:34 PM
Last Updated:12/1/11 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maia B said...
I'm sewing this now, with the square neckline and I'm finding the shoulder straps waaaaaaay too far apart. I'm going to have to remake the yoke entirely and gather the bodice (which I've already cut and fits right) to fit. I expect to reduce the yoke by about 3", I can't imagine that my shoulders are that much more narrow than anyone else, I don't have that fit problem normally.
2/15/13 2:58 AM
Patti B said...
Oh I love it. It is a perfect marriage of fabric to pattern.
12/2/11 10:51 AM
MamaSewing said...
Who wouldn't want bell sleeves for the holiday? (LOL) Really, this top looks stylish, comfortable and perfect for the season. You picked a great fabric to go with the pattern.
12/2/11 9:00 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really wonderful top, nice job! It would look great in a lightweight cotton for summer too. I'm amazed you even have your Christmas tree up! I haven't even dug out my boxes of decorations yet... argh I'm falling behind! :)
12/2/11 3:12 AM
21wale said...
Very pretty! Looks like it will be fun to wear.
12/2/11 0:32 AM
Judy Kski said...
You did an exceptional job matching everything on layout and the end result is just beautiful on you. What a great fabric find!
12/2/11 0:17 AM
ArtAttack said...
Wow...this is gorgeous! Great fabric...
12/1/11 9:03 PM
RLL said...
I love this...the fabric is so pretty.
12/1/11 6:16 PM
Camerio said...
Beautiful top - great fabric/pattern combination.
12/1/11 5:43 PM
JillyBe said...
Perfect choice of fabric to pattern - a fun holiday top!
12/1/11 4:14 PM
BeaJay said...
What fantastic fabric - LOVE your top. You did a great job.
12/1/11 4:06 PM
SewWil said...
Your top is BEAUTIFUL! Love your fabric choice.
12/1/11 3:43 PM
homejewel said...
Love it! Great fabric choice with this style.
12/1/11 3:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Dawn Anderson Designs 201

photo
by: julieb

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review