SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7370 (SKIRT)

2 more reviews
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S

About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/11 8:35 PM
Last Updated:12/1/11 8:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Carolyn.S said... (12/5/11 11:20 PM) Reply
Thank you all! KathleenS, oops! I realised I forgot to put that in my review, yes this little skirt takes 2.8m of 115cm wide fabric (and even more of 90cm width, which this fabric was!) The skirt sections are 4 doughnut shapes; the lower 2 larger than the upper 2.
KathleenS said... (12/4/11 4:23 AM) Reply
Great skirt. I have to say though that curiosity made me rush off just to find out how much fabric it takes! Ouch. How can it?! Are the tiers circles or spirals or what?
MapleCandy3 said... (12/3/11 2:20 PM) Reply
It looks so great because you can dress that skirt up or down
Batik said... (12/3/11 12:03 PM) Reply
Photos on your blog are stunning! What a great skirt, can't wait to try it for my own dd.
Deepika said... (12/3/11 11:02 AM) Reply
This is too cute and the photo is eye candy in the month of December :)
renren said... (12/2/11 12:39 PM) Reply
Oh, this is so beautiful! I love the picture, too. How fantastic that you brought this to life all these decades later from your friend's mom's stash.
Huntwoman said... (12/2/11 6:20 AM) Reply
Darling skirt. No wonder she dances a lot in it!
Cerisa said... (12/1/11 11:37 PM) Reply
It looks gorgeous - much better than those micro minis that make you self conscious because they have to be tugged down all the time. Her figure suits the style and the colour is pretty.
sfshaza said... (12/1/11 8:53 PM) Reply
Very very cute, Carolyn! I may have to pick up this pattern for my daughter. :)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 3629

by: Artemisia ...

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details