SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7370 (SKIRT)

2 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/11 8:35 PM
Last Updated:12/1/11 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyn.S said... (12/5/11 11:20 PM) Reply
Thank you all! KathleenS, oops! I realised I forgot to put that in my review, yes this little skirt takes 2.8m of 115cm wide fabric (and even more of 90cm width, which this fabric was!) The skirt sections are 4 doughnut shapes; the lower 2 larger than the upper 2.
KathleenS said... (12/4/11 4:23 AM) Reply
Great skirt. I have to say though that curiosity made me rush off just to find out how much fabric it takes! Ouch. How can it?! Are the tiers circles or spirals or what?
MapleCandy3 said... (12/3/11 2:20 PM) Reply
It looks so great because you can dress that skirt up or down
Batik said... (12/3/11 12:03 PM) Reply
Photos on your blog are stunning! What a great skirt, can't wait to try it for my own dd.
Deepika said... (12/3/11 11:02 AM) Reply
This is too cute and the photo is eye candy in the month of December :)
renren said... (12/2/11 12:39 PM) Reply
Oh, this is so beautiful! I love the picture, too. How fantastic that you brought this to life all these decades later from your friend's mom's stash.
Huntwoman said... (12/2/11 6:20 AM) Reply
Darling skirt. No wonder she dances a lot in it!
Cerisa said... (12/1/11 11:37 PM) Reply
It looks gorgeous - much better than those micro minis that make you self conscious because they have to be tugged down all the time. Her figure suits the style and the colour is pretty.
sfshaza said... (12/1/11 8:53 PM) Reply
Very very cute, Carolyn! I may have to pick up this pattern for my daughter. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details