SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (Trench Dress-Double Breasted)

15 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/11 9:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JTink said...
You are being way to hard on yourself. You look precious in this dress, with and without the blouse underneath. I've always found the more "fitted" I try to make seersucker, the harder it is to manage. It works best for me, in a loose fitting shirt or swishy dress. I'm sure your co-worker is going to love wearing this.
12/2/11 10:10 AM
Mufffet said...
The dress is cute. Not the cutest you have done you know, but cute. :)
12/2/11 10:27 AM
prttynpnk said...
I see no gummy color- I think it's great and I need one just like it!
12/2/11 11:51 AM
michellep74 said...
I think it's cute, too, and I also don't see the issues with the color(s) in the photo.
12/2/11 12:13 PM
SewWil said...
Looks fine to me but I know how you feel. Once you feel that way about a project even the magic closet won't help. Lucky co-worker!
12/2/11 12:47 PM
MNBarb said...
I like the pattern. I have lots of wool in my stash and it would be perfect for winter.
12/2/11 12:49 PM
Aroura said...
Really, this looks great on you! I'm sorry you don't find the color becoming. :( I do hope your co-worker is pleased with the beautiful gift!
12/2/11 3:17 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Trina, I think it's time to move your skills designation up a notch. Your jacket is awesome. The fit is perfect and I love those cute little sleeves.
12/2/11 9:01 PM
Wino said...
Really cute-never noticed the ruffly do dahs at the shoulders.
12/3/11 8:21 AM
Nancywin said...
cute dress. I think the way I've seen that neckline done is to sandwich the collar between the yoke pieces, which sounds opposite of what this pattern has you do.
12/3/11 10:38 AM
pdiddly said...
what a shame after 8 hours work, still you work colleague is delighted I am sure
12/3/11 10:47 AM
becca a said...
This dress looks very nice on you. You did a great job fitting it, and the color looks very pretty on my monitor. I actually like it better as a summer dress without the shirt under it. I'm sure your co-worker will love wearing it.
12/3/11 11:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6433

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: piakdy

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now