Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6279 (Trench Dress-Double Breasted) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 409 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/11 9:45 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JTink said...
You are being way to hard on yourself. You look precious in this dress, with and without the blouse underneath. I've always found the more "fitted" I try to make seersucker, the harder it is to manage. It works best for me, in a loose fitting shirt or swishy dress. I'm sure your co-worker is going to love wearing this.
12/2/11 10:10 AM
Mufffet said...
The dress is cute. Not the cutest you have done you know, but cute. :)
12/2/11 10:27 AM
prttynpnk said...
I see no gummy color- I think it's great and I need one just like it!
12/2/11 11:51 AM
michellep74 said...
I think it's cute, too, and I also don't see the issues with the color(s) in the photo.
12/2/11 12:13 PM
SewWil said...
Looks fine to me but I know how you feel. Once you feel that way about a project even the magic closet won't help. Lucky co-worker!
12/2/11 12:47 PM
MNBarb said...
I like the pattern. I have lots of wool in my stash and it would be perfect for winter.
12/2/11 12:49 PM
Aroura said...
Really, this looks great on you! I'm sorry you don't find the color becoming. :( I do hope your co-worker is pleased with the beautiful gift!
12/2/11 3:17 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Trina, I think it's time to move your skills designation up a notch. Your jacket is awesome. The fit is perfect and I love those cute little sleeves.
12/2/11 9:01 PM
Wino said...
Really cute-never noticed the ruffly do dahs at the shoulders.
12/3/11 8:21 AM
Nancywin said...
cute dress. I think the way I've seen that neckline done is to sandwich the collar between the yoke pieces, which sounds opposite of what this pattern has you do.
12/3/11 10:38 AM
pdiddly said...
what a shame after 8 hours work, still you work colleague is delighted I am sure
12/3/11 10:47 AM
becca a said...
This dress looks very nice on you. You did a great job fitting it, and the color looks very pretty on my monitor. I actually like it better as a summer dress without the shirt under it. I'm sure your co-worker will love wearing it.
12/3/11 11:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 4077
photo
Review by AquariJenn on 5/31/09
Read Review

New Look 6013 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6013 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-135 Bow Shirt
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 2/7/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us