SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (Trench Dress-Double Breasted)

15 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/11 9:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JTink said...
You are being way to hard on yourself. You look precious in this dress, with and without the blouse underneath. I've always found the more "fitted" I try to make seersucker, the harder it is to manage. It works best for me, in a loose fitting shirt or swishy dress. I'm sure your co-worker is going to love wearing this.
12/2/11 10:10 AM
Mufffet said...
The dress is cute. Not the cutest you have done you know, but cute. :)
12/2/11 10:27 AM
prttynpnk said...
I see no gummy color- I think it's great and I need one just like it!
12/2/11 11:51 AM
michellep74 said...
I think it's cute, too, and I also don't see the issues with the color(s) in the photo.
12/2/11 12:13 PM
SewWil said...
Looks fine to me but I know how you feel. Once you feel that way about a project even the magic closet won't help. Lucky co-worker!
12/2/11 12:47 PM
MNBarb said...
I like the pattern. I have lots of wool in my stash and it would be perfect for winter.
12/2/11 12:49 PM
Aroura said...
Really, this looks great on you! I'm sorry you don't find the color becoming. :( I do hope your co-worker is pleased with the beautiful gift!
12/2/11 3:17 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Trina, I think it's time to move your skills designation up a notch. Your jacket is awesome. The fit is perfect and I love those cute little sleeves.
12/2/11 9:01 PM
Wino said...
Really cute-never noticed the ruffly do dahs at the shoulders.
12/3/11 8:21 AM
Nancywin said...
cute dress. I think the way I've seen that neckline done is to sandwich the collar between the yoke pieces, which sounds opposite of what this pattern has you do.
12/3/11 10:38 AM
pdiddly said...
what a shame after 8 hours work, still you work colleague is delighted I am sure
12/3/11 10:47 AM
becca a said...
This dress looks very nice on you. You did a great job fitting it, and the color looks very pretty on my monitor. I actually like it better as a summer dress without the shirt under it. I'm sure your co-worker will love wearing it.
12/3/11 11:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2443

photo
by: aleah42

Review