Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top)

38 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:petitesewist
photo

 
 
About petitesewiststar
Member since: 9/20/11
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/11 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said... (12/3/11 9:06 PM) Reply
Adorable top!
Heatherrique said... (12/3/11 11:29 AM) Reply
Very pretty top with that unique panache. You wear it so well!
marec said... (12/3/11 10:29 AM) Reply
That is so pretty. You have achieved a great fit, and you picked a pattern and fabric which really are perfect for you.
Elemenopeo said... (12/3/11 0:36 AM) Reply
great top!
Claverie said... (12/2/11 5:40 PM) Reply
Your top is very cute. I have this pattern, but haven't read the reviews (yet) that you mentioned. Sounds like you put a lot of work into this ... which causes me pause in deciding to make it. As Renren said, nice fit, your alterations, and pretty fabric really make this top a winner for you.
Sew4Fun said... (12/2/11 5:22 PM) Reply
Pretty top! I like the changes you made. Nice fabric too. I recognise it because I have some in my stash. :)
renren said... (12/2/11 4:45 PM) Reply
Beautiful and with your alterations you got a perfect fit. Thanks for the info on how you changed it up (bias tape instead of bands and lace instead of mandarin collar). (Is that a Liberty of London print? Very pretty fabric.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details