SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top)

31 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:petitesewist
photo

 
 
About petitesewiststar
Member since: 9/20/11
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/11 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Beautiful and with your alterations you got a perfect fit. Thanks for the info on how you changed it up (bias tape instead of bands and lace instead of mandarin collar). (Is that a Liberty of London print? Very pretty fabric.)
12/2/11 4:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top! I like the changes you made. Nice fabric too. I recognise it because I have some in my stash. :)
12/2/11 5:22 PM
Claverie said...
Your top is very cute. I have this pattern, but haven't read the reviews (yet) that you mentioned. Sounds like you put a lot of work into this ... which causes me pause in deciding to make it. As Renren said, nice fit, your alterations, and pretty fabric really make this top a winner for you.
12/2/11 5:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great top!
12/3/11 0:36 AM
marec said...
That is so pretty. You have achieved a great fit, and you picked a pattern and fabric which really are perfect for you.
12/3/11 10:29 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top with that unique panache. You wear it so well!
12/3/11 11:29 AM
Huntwoman said...
Adorable top!
12/3/11 9:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2059

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Simple Modern Sewing

photo
by: Nancywin

Review