SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top)

37 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:petitesewist
photo

 
 
About petitesewiststar
Member since: 9/20/11
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/11 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said... (12/3/11 9:06 PM) Reply
Adorable top!
Heatherrique said... (12/3/11 11:29 AM) Reply
Very pretty top with that unique panache. You wear it so well!
marec said... (12/3/11 10:29 AM) Reply
That is so pretty. You have achieved a great fit, and you picked a pattern and fabric which really are perfect for you.
Elemenopeo said... (12/3/11 0:36 AM) Reply
great top!
Claverie said... (12/2/11 5:40 PM) Reply
Your top is very cute. I have this pattern, but haven't read the reviews (yet) that you mentioned. Sounds like you put a lot of work into this ... which causes me pause in deciding to make it. As Renren said, nice fit, your alterations, and pretty fabric really make this top a winner for you.
Sew4Fun said... (12/2/11 5:22 PM) Reply
Pretty top! I like the changes you made. Nice fabric too. I recognise it because I have some in my stash. :)
renren said... (12/2/11 4:45 PM) Reply
Beautiful and with your alterations you got a perfect fit. Thanks for the info on how you changed it up (bias tape instead of bands and lace instead of mandarin collar). (Is that a Liberty of London print? Very pretty fabric.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-111

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review
McCall's 6828

photo
by: wendybirde

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details