Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8469 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 450 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:SewMeLove
photo
About SewMeLovestar
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/11 11:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
A very cute dress. Really nice in the shorter length.
12/3/11 0:51 AM
petro said...
I like the shorter length too, and its a great print you picked.
12/3/11 7:02 AM
petro said...
I like the shorter length too, and its a great print you picked.
12/3/11 7:02 AM
prttynpnk said...
This is so pretty- the length is great!
12/3/11 7:18 AM
Silknmore said...
What an adorable dress. Could I ask where you purchased the fabric?
12/3/11 8:02 AM
Cody7 said...
Hi I absolutely love your version of this dress. I have had my eye on this pattern for ages. After seeing your version I am going to give it a try. It is good to see a Melbourne girl doing reviews on PR. I just read your blog and noted you mentioned your addiction to Clegs! I use to work across the road from them and was in every lunch time also ;-)
12/4/11 1:50 AM
SewMeLove said...
@Silknmore Hi! I got the fabric from an Australian craft store called Lincraft. The pattern is "floral fantasy" I think, and since I bought it, they have sold out :) @Cody7 I can't wait to see your version of this dress :)
12/5/11 11:44 PM
Sassy T said...
It looks adorable and I like a shorter length. Gorgeous fabric.
12/8/11 12:50 PM
Sassy T said...
Don't know whether you know, but your blog only allows those on blogger to leave comments. If intentional then ignore lol.
12/8/11 1:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by Knitz on 5/15/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4643
photo
Review by jessika on 3/5/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )
McCalls 2818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us