SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3800 (Coats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1567 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 152)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 184 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:24 AM
Last Updated:10/16/04 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said... (10/18/04 2:02 AM) Reply
what a gorgeous coat. I love the way you used the black as a contrast!
Schnauzer said... (10/18/04 0:13 AM) Reply
Gorgeous coat drsue.
CarolynGM said... (10/17/04 4:18 PM) Reply
Very nice adaptation of this pattern. Love the colors and the flatlocked seams.
drsue said... (10/17/04 2:16 PM) Reply
Thank you all for your nice comments. I think I will put some snaps on the inside to keep the front from moving around. Motorposus: you are too funny! I had originally intended to make this last year but never got around to it. I'm trying to make up all of my bulkier stash fabrics because my stash is taking over my bedroom.
Katharine in BXL said... (10/17/04 1:41 PM) Reply
OMG, you look STUNNING! What a coat! Eureka. BTW while I was gaping at how great you look in that color and style I never thought the buttonhole looked skimpy. Looking back it looks perfect, but if it's causing trouble to wear you could replace it. How brave of you to sew a $$$ fabric on a new pattern. You're so talented, it turned out fabulously!
Motorposus said... (10/17/04 10:39 AM) Reply
It's encouraging to think that a coat doesn't have to be a huge ordeal. Yours looks lovely, and I'm very impressed that you finished it just a few weeks into fall. I'm still trying to finish summer stuff.
PVA said... (10/17/04 10:08 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Thanks for the review -- I'll bet that coat is *VERY* comfortable! I love the black accents -- very attractive effect!
Rebecca D said... (10/17/04 8:50 AM) Reply
The coat looks great. What a helpful review -- chock full of information..
Liana said... (10/17/04 1:55 AM) Reply
Very nice coat, and a helpful review!
Levone said... (10/16/04 9:28 PM) Reply
Pretty coat!
Jennifer shaw said... (10/16/04 6:15 PM) Reply
Great looking coat!
Danvillegirl said... (10/16/04 6:11 PM) Reply
Love the coat. Nice job.
Linda E. said... (10/16/04 3:44 PM) Reply
beautiful coat I love you details.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1313

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: jnageotte

Review