SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3800 (Coats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1563 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:24 AM
Last Updated:10/16/04 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
beautiful coat I love you details.
10/16/04 3:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the coat. Nice job.
10/16/04 6:11 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great looking coat!
10/16/04 6:15 PM
Levone said...
Pretty coat!
10/16/04 9:28 PM
Liana said...
Very nice coat, and a helpful review!
10/17/04 1:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
The coat looks great. What a helpful review -- chock full of information..
10/17/04 8:50 AM
PVA said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the review -- I'll bet that coat is *VERY* comfortable! I love the black accents -- very attractive effect!
10/17/04 10:08 AM
Motorposus said...
It's encouraging to think that a coat doesn't have to be a huge ordeal. Yours looks lovely, and I'm very impressed that you finished it just a few weeks into fall. I'm still trying to finish summer stuff.
10/17/04 10:39 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
OMG, you look STUNNING! What a coat! Eureka. BTW while I was gaping at how great you look in that color and style I never thought the buttonhole looked skimpy. Looking back it looks perfect, but if it's causing trouble to wear you could replace it. How brave of you to sew a $$$ fabric on a new pattern. You're so talented, it turned out fabulously!
10/17/04 1:41 PM
drsue said...
Thank you all for your nice comments. I think I will put some snaps on the inside to keep the front from moving around. Motorposus: you are too funny! I had originally intended to make this last year but never got around to it. I'm trying to make up all of my bulkier stash fabrics because my stash is taking over my bedroom.
10/17/04 2:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice adaptation of this pattern. Love the colors and the flatlocked seams.
10/17/04 4:18 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous coat drsue.
10/18/04 0:13 AM
Tini said...
what a gorgeous coat. I love the way you used the black as a contrast!
10/18/04 2:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1033

photo
by: petro

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-128

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now