SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3800 (Coats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1564 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:24 AM
Last Updated:10/16/04 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said...
what a gorgeous coat. I love the way you used the black as a contrast!
10/18/04 2:02 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous coat drsue.
10/18/04 0:13 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice adaptation of this pattern. Love the colors and the flatlocked seams.
10/17/04 4:18 PM
drsue said...
Thank you all for your nice comments. I think I will put some snaps on the inside to keep the front from moving around. Motorposus: you are too funny! I had originally intended to make this last year but never got around to it. I'm trying to make up all of my bulkier stash fabrics because my stash is taking over my bedroom.
10/17/04 2:16 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
OMG, you look STUNNING! What a coat! Eureka. BTW while I was gaping at how great you look in that color and style I never thought the buttonhole looked skimpy. Looking back it looks perfect, but if it's causing trouble to wear you could replace it. How brave of you to sew a $$$ fabric on a new pattern. You're so talented, it turned out fabulously!
10/17/04 1:41 PM
Motorposus said...
It's encouraging to think that a coat doesn't have to be a huge ordeal. Yours looks lovely, and I'm very impressed that you finished it just a few weeks into fall. I'm still trying to finish summer stuff.
10/17/04 10:39 AM
PVA said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the review -- I'll bet that coat is *VERY* comfortable! I love the black accents -- very attractive effect!
10/17/04 10:08 AM
Rebecca D said...
The coat looks great. What a helpful review -- chock full of information..
10/17/04 8:50 AM
Liana said...
Very nice coat, and a helpful review!
10/17/04 1:55 AM
Levone said...
Pretty coat!
10/16/04 9:28 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great looking coat!
10/16/04 6:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the coat. Nice job.
10/16/04 6:11 PM
Linda E. said...
beautiful coat I love you details.
10/16/04 3:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8495

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
StyleArc Linda Stretch Pant

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info