Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1051 (MISSES' PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 561 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/11 12:15 PM
Last Updated:12/4/11 12:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
These do fit you well. The back pockets look perfect. I agree with you about RTW pants; those are all the reasons I make my own, too. Thanks for the review.
12/4/11 12:26 PM
aliesje said...
Your pants well and truly kick ass! Your welt pockets are fantastic! I was wearing one of my pairs yesterday - love them! I'm keen to try lining a pair! (My enthusiasm for this pattern is such that I can't help abusing exclamation marks!)
12/4/11 12:38 PM
RLL said...
Now that is a GREAT FIT!
12/4/11 12:54 PM
Elke said...
Great job, your pants look fabulous on you!
12/4/11 1:06 PM
Twinset said...
OMG, these pants fit so well and look fantastic! GREAT job!!!
12/4/11 1:06 PM
Redsmum said...
great pants! great outfit too - and love your haircut!
12/4/11 1:50 PM
VogueMistress said...
Great!I have several A&O pants patterns that I've dying to try.
12/4/11 2:14 PM
marec said...
These are fabulous on you. I love the style and the fit. You are looking really fetching lately...what's your secret? :-)
12/4/11 2:46 PM
mrsbewley said...
Great job on these pants - so flattering on you! I really need to get this pattern.
12/4/11 3:12 PM
Lisa p said...
You have a TNT pair of trousers for sure . These are beautiful
12/4/11 4:15 PM
Lisa p said...
You have a TNT pair of trousers for sure . These are beautiful
12/4/11 4:16 PM
cmcarr said...
nice.
12/4/11 8:32 PM
cindyann said...
"APPLAUSE". They look just wonderful!
12/5/11 7:38 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Smarty pants!! Those are perfect on you.
12/5/11 9:44 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Absolutely nailed those! Wow... great job and a fun pic to check out as well... Congrats! When does your garment factory open???? Sign me up.
12/5/11 11:15 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking pants. I have made them several times. Yours are beautiful and the fit is perfect!!!! I agree with you about store bought pants...
12/5/11 1:28 PM
tsedai said...
These look amazing! This has to be one of the best trouser patterns on the market. Your did a fabulous job on the pockets as well.
12/5/11 4:29 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks very much for all your kind comments! I'm thrilled with how these turned out. What a GREAT pattern.
12/6/11 10:09 PM
Raye Ann said...
You sold me!! I am researching pants patterns and compared your reviews for this one compared to the Jalie trouser. Wow! These are amazing! And, the pattern is sitting in my stash. Even better;). Thanks for the enthusiastic photos and taking the time to document both of the pants.
1/12/12 11:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-25
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 10/23/10
Read Review

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8918 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by beanchor on 8/6/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2562 Pattern
Jalie 2562 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us