SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8766 (MIsses Dress)

34 more reviews
Viewed 1307 times 
Reviewed by:spirilla
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About spirilla
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/11
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:12/4/11 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa p said...
This is a stunning dress. The lace you have is gorgeous.
12/4/11 4:13 PM
BeaJay said...
LOVE your dress and the fabric is devine - I love the colour too. You did a great job especially as this is your first dress. Well done. And yes - I think it looks better than the picture - enjoy wearing it at Christmas.
12/4/11 4:20 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Beautiful dress and wonderful job on your first dress! I love the fabric. Wear it proudly!
12/4/11 4:36 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a beautiful dress and you did an amazing job!
12/4/11 5:07 PM
RLL said...
This is beautiful. You will certainly wear it proudly!
12/4/11 5:35 PM
Camerio said...
Very nice fabric and color. Looks wonderful.
12/4/11 6:58 PM
Aroura said...
Oh my goodness, that is gorgeous! the little thumbnail does not do it justice. I can't believe it was your first dress , it looks very professional!
12/4/11 9:28 PM
Bluepine said...
Quite stunning! I just bought this pattern and I'm glad you found it do-able. Your version is inspiring.
12/4/11 10:29 PM
Bluepine said...
Quite stunning! I just bought this pattern and I'm glad you found it do-able. Your version is inspiring.
12/4/11 10:29 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the fabric.
12/4/11 11:13 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a pretty dress! Thanks for the review.
12/5/11 7:16 AM
slmstyle said...
Very pretty dress! I have this pattern in my collection and even the lace fabric for it, but have yet to make it. I just might have to move this one up on my sewing to do list. Thanks for the review and enjoy wearing it for your Christmas party!
12/5/11 6:50 PM
AuntieShel said...
Stunning dress and gorgeous fabric. I bet you look smashing in it!
12/8/11 2:29 PM
Bevy77 said...
Lovely job on that dress. I love the fabric. :)
2/23/12 2:53 PM
Arted said...
This is so beautiful. I love the colors. Good Job!
4/10/12 2:15 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow! I love how you finished the hem, such a nice touch
2/21/13 9:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4460

photo
by: Sandi S

Review