SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2011-114 (Top with criss cross drape)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2061 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 2:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa p said...
Thanks for this very helpful review. I wanted to make this myself but I was put off by the amount of fabric needed .
12/5/11 2:58 PM
petro said...
Lovely colour! The top looks great.
12/5/11 3:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top, and it looks great on you.
12/5/11 3:23 PM
Erin Sooit said...
I appreciate your comment as to the amount of ease provided in this top. As a "woman with a larger bust", perhaps I won't have to make the usual fba for "the girls", haha! Thanks for your review.
12/5/11 3:42 PM
Ann Smith said...
It ended up looking perfect on you.
12/5/11 3:51 PM
tsedai said...
Super cute! Thanks for the info about the sizing - I have been thinking about making this top myself, and that will help me choose which size to trace.
12/5/11 4:21 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great style.
12/5/11 4:34 PM
Elona said...
I think the top looks great on you! But what IS it about having double layers everywhere?
12/5/11 4:43 PM
SewWil said...
You did a great job adjusting this pattern. It looks wonderful on you.
12/5/11 5:14 PM
Raye Ann said...
your end result it very beautiful! thanks for the helpful review.
12/5/11 6:21 PM
becca a said...
This top looks great on you! I was curious about this top, but avoided it because of the dropped shoulders and looseness. Thanks for the review.
12/5/11 6:38 PM
MNBarb said...
This pattern would have scared me but, with the changes you made, it looks fantastic on you. I really like the drapey neckline.
12/5/11 6:45 PM
Elke said...
This top looks great on you...love the neckline!
12/5/11 10:34 PM
Barbara V said...
So pretty! Your adjustments turned it into a stylish, flattering and nicely fitting top.
12/6/11 0:15 AM
21wale said...
Really lovely!
12/6/11 0:29 AM
Steph A said...
I love your top! It inspires me to get mine done! This pattern has been at the top of my wishlist for a while.
2/24/12 10:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6612

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now