Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 (Minoru Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 727 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:12/5/11 2:05 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Wow, this is beautifully sewn...and in one day!
12/5/11 5:12 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome jacket! It looks perfect for our Melbourne weather. Love the fabrics and zippers you used too. I want one. No correction, I want yours. :)
12/5/11 6:11 AM
Huntwoman said...
I am very impressed with this jacket, both your skill and the pattern. Super cute!
12/5/11 6:42 AM
Silknmore said...
Absolutely incredible jacket with impeccable stitching. Congratulations.
12/5/11 8:39 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Tasia thought of everything on this pattern and your version is SO well done. Great job Julia- and you've only been sewing for 2 years?? You go girl!!
12/5/11 9:31 AM
SewWil said...
Wonderful jacket. Great job!!!
12/5/11 12:01 PM
MNBarb said...
Ditto on Sew4Fun's comment. I thought, "I should make one of these jackets" then decided I just want you to mail yours to me. It is a great color, shape, I love the lining and the fun button inside adds surprise. Your work is perfect. congrats on a job well done!
12/5/11 1:31 PM
RLL said...
Not only is your jacket incredible but your photo shoot is fun too. Kudos to you on both!
12/5/11 5:50 PM
Patti B said...
What a wonderful jacket; great color on you too. I love all the things about this jacket that you like. Very helpful review.
12/6/11 8:48 AM
Irene said...
This jacket is so well-designed and constructed! I really don't need one, but Tasia's January sew-along is calling to me.
12/6/11 4:25 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thank you again fellow sewers for all your kind comments! xxx
12/7/11 8:41 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Truly fantastic!
12/10/11 7:52 AM
AnnaL said...
Love your Minoru! One of the best I have seen. Your's has me itching to get started on mine.
1/29/12 8:52 PM
MariaDenmark said...
I just love your Minoru. I looks great (and great prictures,too). I think I will have to order this...
2/14/12 2:55 PM
Christas said...
Your work on your jacket is outstanding! Your version has made me want to get the pattern. Flawless and wonderful sewing!
2/19/12 9:54 AM
caper81 said...
Gorgeous jacket Julia!!:) It looks perfect!
3/19/14 9:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 3725
photo
Review by LauraM1942 on 3/21/08
Read Review

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2935 Men's Shirt
photo
Review by Irene Q on 6/2/07
Read Review

Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7251 Pattern
Burda 7251 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us