SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

33 more reviews
Viewed 773 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews: 202 (patterns: 201)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 4:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigergirl said... (2/12/12 8:41 PM) Reply
This looks great in a woven, I particularly like your grey version. Now I'm thinking that maybe I'll do one in a woven as well as a knit.
AuntieShel said... (2/10/12 12:08 PM) Reply
OMG just saw this review---that piped waistband--absolutely to die for!!!!
zoe said... (1/2/12 1:44 PM) Reply
Great dress on you! I keep looking at this pattern: I do love vintage style, but am uncertain how this would look on me. You chose well though; really lovely on you!
MNBarb said... (12/5/11 1:24 PM) Reply
What a great shape this dress has on you. Is it you or the dress or both? Your fabric choices are perfect for the draping. This pattern may need to find its way to my house.
prttynpnk said... (12/5/11 9:34 AM) Reply
Oh I love these! That is a very flattering pattern and I must have one!!
Andreahg said... (12/5/11 8:35 AM) Reply
Both versions are quite lovely! I'm very glad to read your blog post and see your knit version. I spent last night pinning a knit version but didn't cut it. Your woven dresses look so much better that I think I'll skip my knit one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5101

photo
by: Mary Themo...

Review
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details