SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 197
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 4:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andreahg said...
Both versions are quite lovely! I'm very glad to read your blog post and see your knit version. I spent last night pinning a knit version but didn't cut it. Your woven dresses look so much better that I think I'll skip my knit one.
12/5/11 8:35 AM
prttynpnk said...
Oh I love these! That is a very flattering pattern and I must have one!!
12/5/11 9:34 AM
MNBarb said...
What a great shape this dress has on you. Is it you or the dress or both? Your fabric choices are perfect for the draping. This pattern may need to find its way to my house.
12/5/11 1:24 PM
zoe said...
Great dress on you! I keep looking at this pattern: I do love vintage style, but am uncertain how this would look on me. You chose well though; really lovely on you!
1/2/12 1:44 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG just saw this review---that piped waistband--absolutely to die for!!!!
2/10/12 12:08 PM
tigergirl said...
This looks great in a woven, I particularly like your grey version. Now I'm thinking that maybe I'll do one in a woven as well as a knit.
2/12/12 8:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6320

photo
by: jorth

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now