SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 4:58 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigergirl said...
This looks great in a woven, I particularly like your grey version. Now I'm thinking that maybe I'll do one in a woven as well as a knit.
2/12/12 8:41 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG just saw this review---that piped waistband--absolutely to die for!!!!
2/10/12 12:08 PM
zoe said...
Great dress on you! I keep looking at this pattern: I do love vintage style, but am uncertain how this would look on me. You chose well though; really lovely on you!
1/2/12 1:44 PM
MNBarb said...
What a great shape this dress has on you. Is it you or the dress or both? Your fabric choices are perfect for the draping. This pattern may need to find its way to my house.
12/5/11 1:24 PM
prttynpnk said...
Oh I love these! That is a very flattering pattern and I must have one!!
12/5/11 9:34 AM
Andreahg said...
Both versions are quite lovely! I'm very glad to read your blog post and see your knit version. I spent last night pinning a knit version but didn't cut it. Your woven dresses look so much better that I think I'll skip my knit one.
12/5/11 8:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info