SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8731 (Misses' Top and Tunic)

12 more reviews
Viewed 813 times 
Reviewed by:toile away
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About toile awaystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/10/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 5:08 AM
Last Updated:2/6/12 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halleyscomet said...
Won't let me get into your Shutterfly account to see the picture. Love to see it!
12/5/11 8:36 AM
MNBarb said...
Are you able to change the settings on Shutterfly. I know it's tricky doing your first review.
12/5/11 1:21 PM
toile away said...
Thanks, halleyscomet and MNBarb, I'm working on it and hope to share the photos soon.
12/5/11 4:28 PM
toile away said...
Hope this does the trick! The photos should be available now.
12/12/11 5:53 AM
jenleeC said...
Ooh lucky me...the photos are all working now! Your tunic looks lovely and the pin tucks are just perfect! Congratulations on your first review. Posting photos was definitely the tricky bit for me too when I first got started.
12/12/11 10:01 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !! I have looked at this pattern and wondered :0 Now I need to add it to the list ! Congratulations on writing your first (and very helpful) review. You are most welcome to join in the chatting in the Sewing Down Under thread, found in the Regional Section of the board.
2/6/12 8:04 PM
zoe said...
Love the details about the construction in your review. Love the dress too!
2/6/12 8:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress! Almost too good for the beach. :) Great idea to use this pattern for nightwear too. Congrats on your first review! It's very helpful and well written. Thanks
2/6/12 9:07 PM
AndreaSews said...
So cute! Love the idea to use this pattern as a nightie. Thanks for the great review. :-)
2/6/12 9:23 PM
Nannies said...
what are your thoughts on making out of a summer weight cotton - cutting a larger size to make up for no stretch - thanks
5/9/12 7:09 PM
Mufffet said...
VERY nice! Love that fabric!
5/11/12 12:37 PM
toile away said...
Thank you everyone for your lovely comments, and also for the referral to the boards, Vonnevo- I hadn't seen them before and they're full of interest. Regarding your query, Nannies, I've been debating making the sleeveless pattern in a loosely woven cotton. It would lend itself to become a crinkle top if you were to cut it larger- the fabric would have some give. (http://www.ehow.com/how_7169104_twist-wash-crinkle-skirt.html)
5/22/12 5:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Lutterloh 2005

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1915

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now