SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8731 (Misses' Top and Tunic)

12 more reviews
Viewed 820 times 
Reviewed by:toile away
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About toile awaystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/10/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 5:08 AM
Last Updated:2/6/12 6:40 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
toile away said...
Thank you everyone for your lovely comments, and also for the referral to the boards, Vonnevo- I hadn't seen them before and they're full of interest. Regarding your query, Nannies, I've been debating making the sleeveless pattern in a loosely woven cotton. It would lend itself to become a crinkle top if you were to cut it larger- the fabric would have some give. (http://www.ehow.com/how_7169104_twist-wash-crinkle-skirt.html)
5/22/12 5:58 AM
Mufffet said...
VERY nice! Love that fabric!
5/11/12 12:37 PM
Nannies said...
what are your thoughts on making out of a summer weight cotton - cutting a larger size to make up for no stretch - thanks
5/9/12 7:09 PM
AndreaSews said...
So cute! Love the idea to use this pattern as a nightie. Thanks for the great review. :-)
2/6/12 9:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress! Almost too good for the beach. :) Great idea to use this pattern for nightwear too. Congrats on your first review! It's very helpful and well written. Thanks
2/6/12 9:07 PM
zoe said...
Love the details about the construction in your review. Love the dress too!
2/6/12 8:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !! I have looked at this pattern and wondered :0 Now I need to add it to the list ! Congratulations on writing your first (and very helpful) review. You are most welcome to join in the chatting in the Sewing Down Under thread, found in the Regional Section of the board.
2/6/12 8:04 PM
jenleeC said...
Ooh lucky me...the photos are all working now! Your tunic looks lovely and the pin tucks are just perfect! Congratulations on your first review. Posting photos was definitely the tricky bit for me too when I first got started.
12/12/11 10:01 AM
toile away said...
Hope this does the trick! The photos should be available now.
12/12/11 5:53 AM
toile away said...
Thanks, halleyscomet and MNBarb, I'm working on it and hope to share the photos soon.
12/5/11 4:28 PM
MNBarb said...
Are you able to change the settings on Shutterfly. I know it's tricky doing your first review.
12/5/11 1:21 PM
halleyscomet said...
Won't let me get into your Shutterfly account to see the picture. Love to see it!
12/5/11 8:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Jalie 3248

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info