SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8731 (Misses' Top and Tunic)

13 more reviews
Viewed 829 times 
Reviewed by:toile away
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About toile awaystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/10/11
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 5:08 AM
Last Updated:2/6/12 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
toile away said... (5/22/12 5:58 AM) Reply
Thank you everyone for your lovely comments, and also for the referral to the boards, Vonnevo- I hadn't seen them before and they're full of interest. Regarding your query, Nannies, I've been debating making the sleeveless pattern in a loosely woven cotton. It would lend itself to become a crinkle top if you were to cut it larger- the fabric would have some give. (http://www.ehow.com/how_7169104_twist-wash-crinkle-skirt.html)
Mufffet said... (5/11/12 12:37 PM) Reply
VERY nice! Love that fabric!
Nannies said... (5/9/12 7:09 PM) Reply
what are your thoughts on making out of a summer weight cotton - cutting a larger size to make up for no stretch - thanks
AndreaSews said... (2/6/12 9:23 PM) Reply
So cute! Love the idea to use this pattern as a nightie. Thanks for the great review. :-)
Sew4Fun said... (2/6/12 9:07 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! Almost too good for the beach. :) Great idea to use this pattern for nightwear too. Congrats on your first review! It's very helpful and well written. Thanks
zoe said... (2/6/12 8:58 PM) Reply
Love the details about the construction in your review. Love the dress too!
Vonnevo said... (2/6/12 8:04 PM) Reply
Fabulous !! I have looked at this pattern and wondered :0 Now I need to add it to the list ! Congratulations on writing your first (and very helpful) review. You are most welcome to join in the chatting in the Sewing Down Under thread, found in the Regional Section of the board.
jenleeC said... (12/12/11 10:01 AM) Reply
Ooh lucky me...the photos are all working now! Your tunic looks lovely and the pin tucks are just perfect! Congratulations on your first review. Posting photos was definitely the tricky bit for me too when I first got started.
toile away said... (12/12/11 5:53 AM) Reply
Hope this does the trick! The photos should be available now.
toile away said... (12/5/11 4:28 PM) Reply
Thanks, halleyscomet and MNBarb, I'm working on it and hope to share the photos soon.
MNBarb said... (12/5/11 1:21 PM) Reply
Are you able to change the settings on Shutterfly. I know it's tricky doing your first review.
halleyscomet said... (12/5/11 8:36 AM) Reply
Won't let me get into your Shutterfly account to see the picture. Love to see it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review