SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8731 (Misses' Top and Tunic)

13 more reviews
Viewed 840 times 
Reviewed by:toile away
Friend of PR

About toile awaystar
Member since: 10/10/11
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 5:08 AM
Last Updated:2/6/12 6:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
toile away said... (5/22/12 5:58 AM) Reply
Thank you everyone for your lovely comments, and also for the referral to the boards, Vonnevo- I hadn't seen them before and they're full of interest. Regarding your query, Nannies, I've been debating making the sleeveless pattern in a loosely woven cotton. It would lend itself to become a crinkle top if you were to cut it larger- the fabric would have some give. (
Mufffet said... (5/11/12 12:37 PM) Reply
VERY nice! Love that fabric!
Nannies said... (5/9/12 7:09 PM) Reply
what are your thoughts on making out of a summer weight cotton - cutting a larger size to make up for no stretch - thanks
AndreaSews said... (2/6/12 9:23 PM) Reply
So cute! Love the idea to use this pattern as a nightie. Thanks for the great review. :-)
Sew4Fun said... (2/6/12 9:07 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! Almost too good for the beach. :) Great idea to use this pattern for nightwear too. Congrats on your first review! It's very helpful and well written. Thanks
zoe said... (2/6/12 8:58 PM) Reply
Love the details about the construction in your review. Love the dress too!
Vonnevo said... (2/6/12 8:04 PM) Reply
Fabulous !! I have looked at this pattern and wondered :0 Now I need to add it to the list ! Congratulations on writing your first (and very helpful) review. You are most welcome to join in the chatting in the Sewing Down Under thread, found in the Regional Section of the board.
jenleeC said... (12/12/11 10:01 AM) Reply
Ooh lucky me...the photos are all working now! Your tunic looks lovely and the pin tucks are just perfect! Congratulations on your first review. Posting photos was definitely the tricky bit for me too when I first got started.
toile away said... (12/12/11 5:53 AM) Reply
Hope this does the trick! The photos should be available now.
toile away said... (12/5/11 4:28 PM) Reply
Thanks, halleyscomet and MNBarb, I'm working on it and hope to share the photos soon.
MNBarb said... (12/5/11 1:21 PM) Reply
Are you able to change the settings on Shutterfly. I know it's tricky doing your first review.
halleyscomet said... (12/5/11 8:36 AM) Reply
Won't let me get into your Shutterfly account to see the picture. Love to see it!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 5857

by: Ilonka

MariaDenmark 101

by: paolag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details