SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-126 (Shearling jacket)

Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:twinkle72
photo

 
 
About twinkle72star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 5:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ashford said...
A garment with simplicity and style. It is a closet classic no matter what the runway styles are in the future.
12/10/11 5:11 PM
Nancy K said...
Fabulous!
12/7/11 8:30 PM
JillyBe said...
Don't let me near this vest, because you may not see it again lol! LOVE!!! Especially the hemline - what a great job :)
12/7/11 0:53 AM
ggf2005 said...
Fabulous!
12/6/11 11:04 AM
BexInMD said...
Oooh, I just want to touch this! The texture, shape, and color contrasts are all fabulous. How stylish!
12/5/11 11:00 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Really beautiful and inspirational!!
12/5/11 10:30 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Really beautiful and inspirational!!
12/5/11 10:29 PM
Renren said...
Really fabulous. And I could use this tonight! It is so cold! Enjoy this beautiful creation--I bet you get many, many compliments everytime you wear it.
12/5/11 10:15 PM
Twinset said...
That's just fantastic! You must look so very stylish in this!!
12/5/11 9:21 PM
Becky Coleman said...
Beautiful vest. I have sewn through my finger, too, and I know what you mean about "shock."
12/5/11 6:50 PM
quathy said...
This is the most adorable vest I have ever seen. Beautiful work! It looks so cozy with the fur, and so stylish with the shape!
12/5/11 6:42 PM
ingysoup said...
I want it!!!!
12/5/11 6:23 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice work! This vest has a very unique shape and style. It will be such fun to work with in your wardrobe.
12/5/11 1:20 PM
Claverie said...
beyond gorgeous!
12/5/11 12:48 PM
twinkle72 said...
allycovey, it took 4 hides.
12/5/11 12:31 PM
allycovey said...
Love that it is on my wish to make list. you did wonderful. How many hides did it take
12/5/11 12:24 PM
Anniinbc said...
So cute, love it!
12/5/11 12:17 PM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful - love the style changes and hem
12/5/11 8:45 AM
svetlana said...
So stylish and timeless.
12/5/11 8:20 AM
VtMartha said...
Stunning!
12/5/11 7:52 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Gorgeous vest! Well worth all your efforts. Hope your tetanus is up to date! Really nicely done.
12/5/11 7:47 AM
Lori V said...
That is a beautiful vest.
12/5/11 7:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-26 Sweater

photo
by: KAHooke

Review