SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-126 (Shearling jacket)

Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:twinkle72
photo

 
 
About twinkle72star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 66
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 5:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
That is a beautiful vest.
12/5/11 7:23 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Gorgeous vest! Well worth all your efforts. Hope your tetanus is up to date! Really nicely done.
12/5/11 7:47 AM
VtMartha said...
Stunning!
12/5/11 7:52 AM
svetlana said...
So stylish and timeless.
12/5/11 8:20 AM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful - love the style changes and hem
12/5/11 8:45 AM
Anniinbc said...
So cute, love it!
12/5/11 12:17 PM
allycovey said...
Love that it is on my wish to make list. you did wonderful. How many hides did it take
12/5/11 12:24 PM
twinkle72 said...
allycovey, it took 4 hides.
12/5/11 12:31 PM
Claverie said...
beyond gorgeous!
12/5/11 12:48 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice work! This vest has a very unique shape and style. It will be such fun to work with in your wardrobe.
12/5/11 1:20 PM
ingysoup said...
I want it!!!!
12/5/11 6:23 PM
quathy said...
This is the most adorable vest I have ever seen. Beautiful work! It looks so cozy with the fur, and so stylish with the shape!
12/5/11 6:42 PM
Becky Coleman said...
Beautiful vest. I have sewn through my finger, too, and I know what you mean about "shock."
12/5/11 6:50 PM
Twinset said...
That's just fantastic! You must look so very stylish in this!!
12/5/11 9:21 PM
Renren said...
Really fabulous. And I could use this tonight! It is so cold! Enjoy this beautiful creation--I bet you get many, many compliments everytime you wear it.
12/5/11 10:15 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Really beautiful and inspirational!!
12/5/11 10:29 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Really beautiful and inspirational!!
12/5/11 10:30 PM
BexInMD said...
Oooh, I just want to touch this! The texture, shape, and color contrasts are all fabulous. How stylish!
12/5/11 11:00 PM
ggf2005 said...
Fabulous!
12/6/11 11:04 AM
JillyBe said...
Don't let me near this vest, because you may not see it again lol! LOVE!!! Especially the hemline - what a great job :)
12/7/11 0:53 AM
Nancy K said...
Fabulous!
12/7/11 8:30 PM
Ashford said...
A garment with simplicity and style. It is a closet classic no matter what the runway styles are in the future.
12/10/11 5:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now