SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2082 (Dog coat)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:ghouliegrrrl
photo

 
 
About ghouliegrrrl
Member since: 9/17/07
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 10:14 PM
Last Updated:1/4/12 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
Available for sale on PR: $2.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
So cute! I just bought this pattern for my dog; she's a short haired chihuahua and is not a fan of Ohio winters. Your reveiw was very helpful and your dog is adorable!
11/12/12 7:17 PM
Aroura said...
What a sweetie! Love his sweater, too!
1/13/12 4:16 PM
ghouliegrrrl said...
Thanks for the comments! Yes, this was a great pattern, but do think about extending the coverage over the ribcage. Its an easy alteration and very important!
1/5/12 11:49 PM
Terri A said...
So cute - dog and outfit both:-)
1/5/12 0:23 AM
slmstyle said...
Aw! Great cozy sweater for your cute pooch! I might have to make this one up for my dogs, especially since it was so quick and easy. Thanks for the review!
1/4/12 5:04 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a great fit you've achieved for your dog. I'm going to give this pattern a try for my friend's poodles. It gives much better coverage than a dog coat that simply straps around the abdomen and chest.
1/4/12 1:03 PM
cleverkitty said...
He's so cute, he's wearing the same color as the top I just posted, We're a matching pair! The fit is right on and I'm sure the warmth of the fleece will be so cozy for this little boy.
1/4/12 12:42 PM
Tricia Plummer said...
What a cutie!
12/7/11 0:42 AM
Skye said...
Your dog looks like he loves wearing his new outfit. Great :)
12/6/11 1:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern No Pattern Used

photo
by: Holmar

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

More Info