SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2082 (Dog coat)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 253 times 
Reviewed by:ghouliegrrrl
photo

 
 
About ghouliegrrrl
Member since: 9/17/07
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 10:14 PM
Last Updated:1/4/12 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
Available for sale on PR: $2.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
So cute! I just bought this pattern for my dog; she's a short haired chihuahua and is not a fan of Ohio winters. Your reveiw was very helpful and your dog is adorable!
11/12/12 7:17 PM
Aroura said...
What a sweetie! Love his sweater, too!
1/13/12 4:16 PM
ghouliegrrrl said...
Thanks for the comments! Yes, this was a great pattern, but do think about extending the coverage over the ribcage. Its an easy alteration and very important!
1/5/12 11:49 PM
Terri A said...
So cute - dog and outfit both:-)
1/5/12 0:23 AM
slmstyle said...
Aw! Great cozy sweater for your cute pooch! I might have to make this one up for my dogs, especially since it was so quick and easy. Thanks for the review!
1/4/12 5:04 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a great fit you've achieved for your dog. I'm going to give this pattern a try for my friend's poodles. It gives much better coverage than a dog coat that simply straps around the abdomen and chest.
1/4/12 1:03 PM
cleverkitty said...
He's so cute, he's wearing the same color as the top I just posted, We're a matching pair! The fit is right on and I'm sure the warmth of the fleece will be so cozy for this little boy.
1/4/12 12:42 PM
Tricia Plummer said...
What a cutie!
12/7/11 0:42 AM
Skye said...
Your dog looks like he loves wearing his new outfit. Great :)
12/6/11 1:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-107

photo
by: Janiki

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 6751-1966

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review