SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-102 

2 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 11:32 PM
Last Updated:12/5/11 11:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mikgirl said...
Love the dress-loved reading your blog too! I also wanted to make this dress, and all your details were much help.. Thank you!
12/7/11 1:59 AM
Carolyn.S said...
Thank you so much all for the lovely comments!
12/6/11 9:39 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute! I like it much better than the magazine version.
12/6/11 1:42 PM
homejewel said...
The end result is gorgeous. These photos could be in a magazine - beautiful!
12/6/11 11:53 AM
marec said...
As I said on your blog, this is just perfect on you. Really a lovely dress.
12/6/11 11:22 AM
Renren said...
What an exquisite, beautiful dress! It looks like it came from a high-end boutique. Everything about it is perfect. I'm so glad you persevered with this pattern and dress. Loved your blog entry and learning about some of the characteristics of shot rayon.
12/6/11 11:05 AM
Nancywin said...
This is a beautiful dress. The changes you made make it look so much better than the magazine cover. Nice beach shots too!
12/6/11 9:44 AM
petro said...
I love it as it is on you. It works much better than the magazine cover photo, which does have that baby bump look. Yours looks casual and cool. Nice colour too.
12/6/11 8:49 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your version of this dress looks fabulous! Next time I make this I am going to remove some of the excess fabric from the neckline too. The shorter version makes a lovely silhouette.
12/6/11 7:49 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your version looks fabulous! I made this with a knit a few months back and I like the idea of removing some extra fabric from the neckline.
12/6/11 7:48 AM
Sew4Fun said...
And they all lived happily after. :) Nice dress and even better save.
12/5/11 11:55 PM
Aroura said...
Very lovely dress. The fabric was worth the hassle, beautiful.
12/5/11 11:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
Martina City Tote Bag

photo
by: gautrann

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now