SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5185 (Easy)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 137 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 229 (patterns: 220)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 11:59 PM
Last Updated:12/6/11 0:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (12/17/11 5:47 PM) Reply
Ah yes, I well remember your "Think Pink" gauchos, because I loved those! This pair, too, is a winner, especially with the fitting adjustments that you've made. As for a 2006 copyright, I figure the fact that it's still in the books means it's a popular pattern and still in style! I'm like you, though, I don't care whether it's in style or not. If I like it and it looks good on me, IT'S IN STYLE. :o) And by the way, thanks for the tip on going barefooted or wearing flip-flops at Mom and Daddy's. That does make sense, as I think about it, but I WOULDN'T have thought about it without your suggestion. Otherwise, I'd be tromping around in my usual boots -- ha! :o)
katlew03 said... (12/6/11 12:44 PM) Reply
Nice review. Thanks for the link to the Sandra Betzina tutorial. Your pants turned out great.
marec said... (12/6/11 11:21 AM) Reply
Totally in style, and wonderfully sewn. I love these.
petro said... (12/6/11 9:01 AM) Reply
Nice pants! I've seen a lot of those around here, so I don't think they're out of style - but who cares anyway, they look good.
marykpfist said... (12/6/11 7:38 AM) Reply
Fashion setters wear what looks good and fit their lifestyle--- this definitely fits the bill! They look great on you.. congrats on a job well done. btw- I HATE when Easy patterns aren't (easy). When I only have an hour or two to sew, I find that a frustration.
Margaret said... (12/6/11 6:44 AM) Reply
These look really nice on you -- good fit and fabric. Congrats on the fly zipper!
Judy Kski said... (12/6/11 3:11 AM) Reply
Congratulations on finishing your gauchos. They fit you nicely.
Terri A said... (12/6/11 3:11 AM) Reply
I just googled it and yes they are in style - at least a dozen various gaucho's are being sold and many of them designer - so you are right in the middle of gaucho glamour! They turned out really well. The zip and everything looks perfecto.
FreyaStark said... (12/6/11 2:16 AM) Reply
Very nice. They look really good. The length and width are just right. I think cropped pants of one kind or another have been in fashion for a long time, and I wouldn't worry about it if I were you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details