SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5185 (Easy)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 136 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 11:59 PM
Last Updated:12/6/11 0:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Ah yes, I well remember your "Think Pink" gauchos, because I loved those! This pair, too, is a winner, especially with the fitting adjustments that you've made. As for a 2006 copyright, I figure the fact that it's still in the books means it's a popular pattern and still in style! I'm like you, though, I don't care whether it's in style or not. If I like it and it looks good on me, IT'S IN STYLE. :o) And by the way, thanks for the tip on going barefooted or wearing flip-flops at Mom and Daddy's. That does make sense, as I think about it, but I WOULDN'T have thought about it without your suggestion. Otherwise, I'd be tromping around in my usual boots -- ha! :o)
12/17/11 5:47 PM
katlew03 said...
Nice review. Thanks for the link to the Sandra Betzina tutorial. Your pants turned out great.
12/6/11 12:44 PM
marec said...
Totally in style, and wonderfully sewn. I love these.
12/6/11 11:21 AM
petro said...
Nice pants! I've seen a lot of those around here, so I don't think they're out of style - but who cares anyway, they look good.
12/6/11 9:01 AM
marykpfist said...
Fashion setters wear what looks good and fit their lifestyle--- this definitely fits the bill! They look great on you.. congrats on a job well done. btw- I HATE when Easy patterns aren't (easy). When I only have an hour or two to sew, I find that a frustration.
12/6/11 7:38 AM
Margaret said...
These look really nice on you -- good fit and fabric. Congrats on the fly zipper!
12/6/11 6:44 AM
Judy Kski said...
Congratulations on finishing your gauchos. They fit you nicely.
12/6/11 3:11 AM
Terri A said...
I just googled it and yes they are in style - at least a dozen various gaucho's are being sold and many of them designer - so you are right in the middle of gaucho glamour! They turned out really well. The zip and everything looks perfecto.
12/6/11 3:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. They look really good. The length and width are just right. I think cropped pants of one kind or another have been in fashion for a long time, and I wouldn't worry about it if I were you.
12/6/11 2:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

brerrabbit.com Apples to Oranges Sewing

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now