SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1083 (MISSES' COAT)

3 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo

 
 
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/11 6:06 AM
Last Updated:12/6/11 6:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tanyaii8 said...
Love the coat can't wait to start mine. The information you provided on your experience is very helpful. Thank you.
12/15/11 1:59 PM
Erin D said...
What a glamorous coat! The fur cuffs are fantastic.
12/9/11 11:24 PM
moushka said...
Fantastic coat! The fur cuffs make it look extra special; the colour is fabulous.
12/7/11 9:47 PM
solosmocker said...
Thanks, Karen. This was very helpful. It is gorgeous and the fur and red such a perfect combo. Beautiful!
12/7/11 7:56 PM
waltzqueen said...
You look fabulous in that coat Daaaling! Great color for you too. Now you need a matching hat - a wide band of red with fur trim!
12/7/11 4:41 PM
becca a said...
This is a lovely coat! The red is bright and cheerful and the fur cuffs are a chic touch.
12/7/11 9:26 AM
VogueMistress said...
So elegant!
12/6/11 8:36 PM
sunnysewer said...
love a red coat, to cheer up wintertime, fantastic.
12/6/11 1:32 PM
tsedai said...
Love it! The fur trim with the red looks amazing.
12/6/11 12:39 PM
marec said...
Fabulous coat!
12/6/11 11:18 AM
allycovey said...
Very nice coat The color was an excellent choice as well
12/6/11 11:00 AM
ggf2005 said...
You look like a rock star! Love the coat!
12/6/11 10:58 AM
EMSB said...
Such a smart coat! I love the color and the fur cuffs. So perfect for a dreary winter day. You will definitely brighten it up. I love it!
12/6/11 10:34 AM
SewWil said...
Lovely coat!
12/6/11 9:48 AM
JTink said...
This is just lovely...your addition of the fur cuffs is very smart.
12/6/11 9:40 AM
mrsbewley said...
Gorgeous! Love the color and the fur cuffs.
12/6/11 9:13 AM
Karen Carr said...
PS Meant to say I took it all off the hem!
12/6/11 9:10 AM
Karen Carr said...
Hi solosmocker! I'm 5'5'', so average height really. There is so much material in this coat - I took 6 inches off before I cut it out and then shortened it by another 2 so that it sits just below my knee. I don't think you could remove too much flare from this coat, it really is very generous. I agree it is perfect to throw over heavy sweaters.
12/6/11 9:09 AM
petro said...
I love big swingy coats, so practical over things in the winter, and stylish as well.
12/6/11 9:04 AM
solosmocker said...
Would love to know how tall you are to take out 8 inches of hem. Did it come off the hem or from withing the garment? I am contemplating this coat and am quite short and afraid I will remove much flare if I just cut off the hem. Would love to know your thoughts. Its beautiful and perfect for the holidays! I live in a VERY cold climate and this would be great to throw over heavy sweaters.
12/6/11 8:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 36468-1004

photo
by: ryansmumAr...

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Butterick 5498

photo
by: Marge99

Review