SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8592 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/11 1:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Your jacket looks great and I love the colour.
12/7/11 5:18 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Oh, Mary, it's so beautiful. Well done. That color looks great on you.
12/7/11 6:18 AM
Huntwoman said...
That looks like a very high end jacket, so well done. It's simply gorgeous!
12/7/11 7:02 AM
jannw said...
Great jacket!! and I've still got my fuschia lambswool, also. Thanx for the reminder...great info on the perils of the fusible.
12/7/11 7:12 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Gorgeous jacket! Thanks for the great review of this pattern.
12/7/11 7:51 AM
Silknmore said...
Gorgeous color and a beautiful jacket. You look fabulous in it.
12/7/11 8:45 AM
BexInMD said...
Beautiful jacket. The flounce and the single button are great design features. The lining sounds wonderful --- I'd love to see a photo of it!
12/7/11 9:04 AM
Aroura said...
Very beautiful jacket, your fabric is gorgeous, too!
12/7/11 10:45 AM
tsedai said...
So pretty! Looks great, love the color.
12/7/11 11:02 AM
NancyZL said...
What a great beautiful jacket ! I know what you mean about fusible;sometimes its easier the "old-fashioned way."
12/7/11 8:14 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful jacket. The inside sounds lovely also.
12/7/11 8:16 PM
Aya said...
nice, nice, nice!
12/8/11 2:19 AM
Sanibelle said...
I recently bought this pattern, so I was so happy to see your review posted. Your jacket is beautiful. Love the color.
12/8/11 9:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now