SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2811 (skirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1200 times 
Reviewed by:navyseal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About navyseal
NY USA
Member since: 4/11/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/04 0:19 AM
Last Updated:10/17/04 0:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Looks like a great, very wearable skirt. It's interesting about the sizing - apparently the alice olivia pants pattern is also way too big. Thanks for the helpful review.
10/17/04 2:28 AM
PegL said...
Congratulations on your sewing success! Very pretty skirt! Well done review too!
10/17/04 2:36 AM
Naomi said...
What a terrific job! I hope that Vogue isn't starting "vanity sizing" with its patterns ... but you seem to have the reality-check process well in hand. You're off to an excellent start - I look forward to seeing your future projects.
10/17/04 5:19 AM
ladylola said...
Very pretty skirt. Amazing job, especially for a 2nd project!
10/17/04 8:16 AM
Teri said...
You did a great job on your skirt. Your review was very good too. Thanks!
10/17/04 3:46 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your skirt. I find vogue instructions to be highly variable: some sections are great, & some don't tell you what you need to know. All within the same pattern! "Ease to fit" probably means to match the dots, & then slightly gather the longer section of material so that it fits within the shorter piece (usually by basting & pulling on the threads slightly; sometimes just by stretching or gathering while you sew).
10/19/04 4:26 AM
navyseal said...
Thanks, everyone! I'm glad you can't see all the mistakes I made. :) AnneM, I'll try the ease to fit instructions next time ... thanks for posting that!
10/26/04 9:17 PM
LiZ said...
Very nice skirt. You are doing great for your 2nd project.
10/27/04 3:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 5197

photo
by: JanineMck

Review
McCall's 5273

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now