SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2811 (skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1200 times 
Reviewed by:navyseal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About navyseal
NY USA
Member since: 4/11/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/04 0:19 AM
Last Updated:10/17/04 0:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said...
Very nice skirt. You are doing great for your 2nd project.
10/27/04 3:06 PM
navyseal said...
Thanks, everyone! I'm glad you can't see all the mistakes I made. :) AnneM, I'll try the ease to fit instructions next time ... thanks for posting that!
10/26/04 9:17 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your skirt. I find vogue instructions to be highly variable: some sections are great, & some don't tell you what you need to know. All within the same pattern! "Ease to fit" probably means to match the dots, & then slightly gather the longer section of material so that it fits within the shorter piece (usually by basting & pulling on the threads slightly; sometimes just by stretching or gathering while you sew).
10/19/04 4:26 AM
Teri said...
You did a great job on your skirt. Your review was very good too. Thanks!
10/17/04 3:46 PM
ladylola said...
Very pretty skirt. Amazing job, especially for a 2nd project!
10/17/04 8:16 AM
Naomi said...
What a terrific job! I hope that Vogue isn't starting "vanity sizing" with its patterns ... but you seem to have the reality-check process well in hand. You're off to an excellent start - I look forward to seeing your future projects.
10/17/04 5:19 AM
PegL said...
Congratulations on your sewing success! Very pretty skirt! Well done review too!
10/17/04 2:36 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks like a great, very wearable skirt. It's interesting about the sizing - apparently the alice olivia pants pattern is also way too big. Thanks for the helpful review.
10/17/04 2:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6525

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6092

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now