SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2811 (skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1200 times 
Reviewed by:navyseal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About navyseal
NY USA
Member since: 4/11/04
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/04 0:19 AM
Last Updated:10/17/04 0:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said... (10/27/04 3:06 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt. You are doing great for your 2nd project.
navyseal said... (10/26/04 9:17 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! I'm glad you can't see all the mistakes I made. :) AnneM, I'll try the ease to fit instructions next time ... thanks for posting that!
AnneM said... (10/19/04 4:26 AM) Reply
Congrats on your skirt. I find vogue instructions to be highly variable: some sections are great, & some don't tell you what you need to know. All within the same pattern! "Ease to fit" probably means to match the dots, & then slightly gather the longer section of material so that it fits within the shorter piece (usually by basting & pulling on the threads slightly; sometimes just by stretching or gathering while you sew).
Teri said... (10/17/04 3:46 PM) Reply
You did a great job on your skirt. Your review was very good too. Thanks!
ladylola said... (10/17/04 8:16 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt. Amazing job, especially for a 2nd project!
Naomi said... (10/17/04 5:19 AM) Reply
What a terrific job! I hope that Vogue isn't starting "vanity sizing" with its patterns ... but you seem to have the reality-check process well in hand. You're off to an excellent start - I look forward to seeing your future projects.
PegL said... (10/17/04 2:36 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your sewing success! Very pretty skirt! Well done review too!
KathleenS said... (10/17/04 2:28 AM) Reply
Looks like a great, very wearable skirt. It's interesting about the sizing - apparently the alice olivia pants pattern is also way too big. Thanks for the helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details